Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

central Perpignan

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Central
Like most companies they are only as good as there staff so this hotel is struggling I found them poor to the point of being rude for example , when asked about an extra nights stay I was informed that as I was on a cheap rate not possible, then got a lecture about booking through Expedia. Then went to the bar and was served by another Johny no star who informed me that he wasn't a barman and I shouldn't ask him again this was at 10pm not late. As far as the room goes it was small with a view of a multi story block .. Charming no doubt due to the Expedia rate Give it a miss and stay in the Quality hotel at the train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good location but not up to Mercure standards

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, quiet
Cons: Room was small, air conditioning was inadequate. Breakfast was just Ok but with very good service.
Located on the edge of the old city. A great city to visit for a couple days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Thierry General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that you found reason to complain. The French hotel classification has been modified there is little. Our hotel, formerly classified 3 *, now satisfies the specifications of the new classification 4 * that little indeed generate confusion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Perpignan centre hotel. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Location: walk to city center. Walk to great shopping and restaurants
Within walking distance of the city center. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Location Location. The staff was extremely helpful. Especially Thierry.
Cons: The bar should be opened on weekends.
Location: Fabulous location. Central to everything. Close to the park with the fountains and to centreville. Everything is within walking distance.
Great experience. Second time staying here. We had to extend our time from 3 nights to 2 weeks and it was no problem. Seemed like a second home to us. Housekeeping was very efficient and friendly as well as all the other staff. No negative comments whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Haydock, Merseyside WA11, UK

Super hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning
Cons: None
Location: Superb location for the centre of Perpignan. Near to the public transport and the city centre sites.
Hotel, very good. Room air conditioned which was very welcome in the Perpignan heat. Room very clean, and the cleaner did a good job. Staff very friendly in the hotel. Superb location also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Manchester

Mercure Perpignan Centre Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location. Value for money Quality
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Superb
Great location. Comfortable hotel which is great value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

. Not impressed at all

Posted Sep 25, 2011
AC was out throughout hotel. They were nice to warn us at the time of check in but waht were the options? Reservations were made through expedia so only expedia can change them. At 10 p.m? Rooms are very small, very small parking and very hard to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A good option for staying in Perpignan

Posted Jul 28, 2010
The Mercure hotel is well-situated in Perpignan, being just outside the small old town. It is a good, clean, modern hotel. I was happy with the stay, it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Mercure Perpigan

Posted Nov 3, 2009
Good hotel with adequate facilities. Clean and having booked through Expedia, it was the quickest check-in and check-out I've ever done. Main reason to stay there is it's location. It is a few minutes walk from the centre and thus the bars and restaurants. Only thing I would say was that there was no parking space available in the hotels underground parking and so I had to park in the street. This meant an early morning wake up call to make sure I had money in the meter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

well situated,close to all amenities, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 30, 2007
Stayed at the Mercure Perpignan, Centre 3 for one week 16/23 March 2007. Well situated for bars,restaurants,shops etc.Hotel very clean and comfortable,breakfast very substantial,(10Euros) disappointed no restaurant in hotel but plenty places to eat close by (try Luigis pizzeria) over the foot bridge,great value for money. Hotel a little overpriced,but very close to bus station for airport bus