Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Antony from Leeds

Affordable and great

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for those attending Catalans Dragons games
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some upgrading

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be the best hotel in Perpignan. The service is still very good but the condition of the finishes are appalling! The carpets throughout the halls and in my room are all stained, the bathtub as well. The furnishings are old and spartan. Happily the bed was comfortable. A friend stayed in another room and said it was okay so perhaps they are slowly refurbishing. I hope so as the location is perfect for my needs and I am a frequent visitor there. It would not take much in the rooms to make it feel more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Derek from Sherburn in Elmet

Leeds beat Catalan Dragons

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We went to see Catalans v Leeds Rugby match and the hotel was convenient for both Rugby and in the restaurants and bars of Perpignan. All 4 of us enjoyed the holiday and there was very little problem with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by world traveler from Wisconsin

Euorpe has a different star rating it seems.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
This would not meet US 3 star rating. Needs a makeover from the hall carpet up. A little old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Reading

Past it's best.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the defunct air conditioning that is in every room and improve the breakfast.
Location: City centre very close to the old town. Opposite a park.
We have used this hotel many times in the past but never again. There is no air conditioning any more and the night we stayed it was very hot and neither we or the hotel staff could open the windows in the room. It was too hot to sleep and we ended up moving to another room at 11.30pm. The hotel did provide a portable air conditioning unit so they are used to the problem. Breakfast is over priced for what they provide.
4 out of 5
by pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly 3 stars

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
Nice location, close to center. But poor breakfast, slow internet and old furniture. Hardly can name 3 stars hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Just wanted an overnight stay, but air conditioner did not work, room was small and very tired looking, restaurant was not open.
3 out of 5
by Andy from London

Highly affordable and convenient all around.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and flexibility of payment.
Cons: Not great air-conditioning.
Location: Convenient for town and buses. Station about 20-25 minute walk.
Nice location, obviously across from a park, 5 or so minutes from the town centre and about 20-25 minute walk from the station. There is a bus stop almost smack bang outside the hotel, where you can get the number 6 bus to Canet Plage, or cross over for the bus to the station. I was there to watch Wigan RL play Catalan Dragons and walked to the stadium in about 35 minutes. Rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. I had a large double bed which was nice and hard, which is my preference. The check-in time is 2pm but the receptionist kindly let me live my back while I went into town. It was very cheap, with the added bonus that I could pay on arrival and could cancel up to the day before. Only negatives would have to be that I was there at the height of summer and the air-conditioning wasn't great. I returned on my second day there to find all the towels had been taken away but overall it was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from North West England

No air con!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No air con
Location: Lovely location a lovely park opposite and only 10 minutes from centre of Perpignan
This is a clean hotel, a little shabby on the whole, but clean, the bed was comfy and linen nice, but this hotel does not have air conditioning and when it's 37 degrees outside its unbearable. To the credit of the hotel we were given oscillating fans to use but sleeping was impossible. The staff are very friendly and helpful but I would not stay here again