Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only had a three night stay while our campervan was repaired. Very pleasant stay, staff helpful and area beautiful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremly nice hotel overlooking the marina.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Our apparement overlooked the marina and swimming pool with close access to the beach, bars and restaurants. The rooms were well furnished and clean
Cons: not much
Location: Bars, restauraunts and beach close on hand.
Great experience in a wo0nderful part of the world. Not the usual bussle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

overall a good experience

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps extend registration hours later into the evening. Travel is unpredictable and it's unreasonable to expect people to arrive at a specific time.
Location: see above
Finding the hotel and gaining access to your room after the specified registration hours can be quite tricky and time consuming. Once you've gained access to the building, however, the overall experience is good. We asked for a room facing the harbour which gave us a nice view. In March there were limited options vis a vis restaurants, even for breakfast, and the hotel breakfast wasn't as good as many we've seen. Later in the season, however, I suspect the place will be a hot spot with more choices. The hotel is somewhat isolated but a short drive took us to Argeles and Perpignan, both of which offered restaurants and a good samplingof culture and local colour. Perpignan is worth a visit and in Argeles we happened to catch an annual festival including a fantastic local parade. We'd stay at the Residence if we were in the area again. The price was reasonable and the room was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from po138jn

Very pleasent place to stay and brilliant staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Happy to tell people that this is a place to stay plenty of bars and restaurants around. And a nice pool and grounds and a nice walk into the centre along the promenade about 1km with plemty of seats and with a lot of small shops restaurants etc my wife and I loved it we walked everyday did not need car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great location for exploring Argeles

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and stunning views.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the Port, a short walk to Argeles Plage with an evening Artisan market and day time shopping.
Great apartments in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area or just relaxing by the pool or on the beach. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops on the doorstep with great views of the marina, sea and mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Argeles Port

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent location for exploring the coastal area of Roussillon, very friendly and helpful staff, spoke good English. We were allocated a marina view room (as requested) on the 4th floor with a fabulous view of the traffic free marina & sea. The grounds/car park of the complex were well secured with electronic pass gates and well planted with beautiful palm trees etc. The pool area was equally inviting with a welcome shaded area under a pergola. A 5 minute stroll through the pedestrianized marina led to good beaches and the start of an attractive 2km promenade to Argeles Plage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from York

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The king size bed, fantastic location
Cons: We have stayed in this area previously in a private five star residential, however we found this hotel basic but more preferable
Location: Glorious views overlooking the marina, public transport near, local shopping .Great walks and very relaxing.
Every thing we wanted, great location we would use this hotel again
3 out of 5
by Karen from Colorado

Adequate lodging

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were nothing beyond adequate. There is no artwork or color on any of the walls (an accent wall would help). The bed is very low, probably no more than 4" off the floor which makes the sheet and comforter drag on the floor unless you tuck them in. Very little room to move around the bed. Nice balcony though! What brings up our rating is the dedication of the reception staff; very pleasant, helpful and patient. The low "condition" rating comes from the odor from one of the bathrooms (which was reported but not able to be rectified) and the landscaping which could be improved by simply pulling a few weeds and planting a few more flowering perrenials. Very convenient for day trips around the area. DEFINITELY recommend L'Ardesia and Solazo rewstaurants when you don't feel like cooking!
4 out of 5
by andrew from derby

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel I would go back