Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Extremly nice hotel overlooking the marina.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Our apparement overlooked the marina and swimming pool with close access to the beach, bars and restaurants. The rooms were well furnished and clean
Cons: not much
Location: Bars, restauraunts and beach close on hand.
Great experience in a wo0nderful part of the world. Not the usual bussle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

overall a good experience

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps extend registration hours later into the evening. Travel is unpredictable and it's unreasonable to expect people to arrive at a specific time.
Location: see above
Finding the hotel and gaining access to your room after the specified registration hours can be quite tricky and time consuming. Once you've gained access to the building, however, the overall experience is good. We asked for a room facing the harbour which gave us a nice view. In March there were limited options vis a vis restaurants, even for breakfast, and the hotel breakfast wasn't as good as many we've seen. Later in the season, however, I suspect the place will be a hot spot with more choices. The hotel is somewhat isolated but a short drive took us to Argeles and Perpignan, both of which offered restaurants and a good samplingof culture and local colour. Perpignan is worth a visit and in Argeles we happened to catch an annual festival including a fantastic local parade. We'd stay at the Residence if we were in the area again. The price was reasonable and the room was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from po138jn

Very pleasent place to stay and brilliant staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Happy to tell people that this is a place to stay plenty of bars and restaurants around. And a nice pool and grounds and a nice walk into the centre along the promenade about 1km with plemty of seats and with a lot of small shops restaurants etc my wife and I loved it we walked everyday did not need car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great location for exploring Argeles

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and stunning views.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the Port, a short walk to Argeles Plage with an evening Artisan market and day time shopping.
Great apartments in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area or just relaxing by the pool or on the beach. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops on the doorstep with great views of the marina, sea and mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from York

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The king size bed, fantastic location
Cons: We have stayed in this area previously in a private five star residential, however we found this hotel basic but more preferable
Location: Glorious views overlooking the marina, public transport near, local shopping .Great walks and very relaxing.
Every thing we wanted, great location we would use this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, United Kingdom

Location Fabulous

Posted Sep 25, 2011
The Maeva residence is in a fabulous location in Port Argeles. Great walks along the prom, miles of fabulous clean, uncrowded beaches on the Med. Location right on the Marina is great for a meal or drinks in the evening with a good choice of restaurants. The apartment was well equipped but the comfort level of the beds and sofa was quite poor. However the location does make up for this in part. The staff were very helpful and other guests respectful of others and the environment. It was September when we had a very relaxing breal here for one week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

This is an apartment, NOT a hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2009
You can't call this place a hotel,it is most definately a long stay apartment block. On arriving we were given a checklist where the staff asked us if we wanted to PAY for use of towels (14 euros), use of TV (5euros per day!) and whether we wanted to pay 55 euros for "cleaning products" as the apartment had to be spotless when we left otherwise there was a charge. This was not the warm welcome we were expecting upon arriving excited to start our 4 day mini-break. The rooms had a "hospital" feel and were decorated in a hideous yellow. Two of us stayed in a 4-person apartment and it was just about big enough, 4 would have been extremely cramped! Pool was nice and clean but v.cold as it was April - quite nice for young families in peak summer I'd imagine. Location was very good, but we know Argeles well so knew where the Port was in relation to the Plage etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Great Base below Perpignan

Posted Jun 17, 2008
Enjoyed a 6 night stay at the Maeva Holiday Residence in Port Argeles during May 2008. Our one bedroom four person apartment was extremely comfortable for us as a couple with a spacious living/kitchen area but would adequately serve a family. The apartment had the advantage of a large balcony with superb views across the marina. Both english and non english speaking staff were efficient and friendly. Whilst at the time of our visit the restaurants and shops around the marina were very quiet I would expect the area to be very busy during high season. We have previously used a Maeva Residence in Biarritz/Anglet and have found them to provide very good value clean and well maintained accommodation. This was our first visit to the Perpignan area and we would have no hesitation if returning to look to book the same accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norwich

full of French nice and clean the only one thing is the appartments allow pets.

Posted Aug 15, 2006
Good Basic appartment you really need a car while you are in the resort. We went with 2 young children and had a good time. Hotel could do with air con. You will have to pay a tax and pay to have the room cleaned on your exit allow 100 euro's. Full of frogs but genrally ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien placé

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Personnel accueillant et professionnel. pdj correct.