Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well equipped except for the bed

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
These basic apartments are clean with a well equipped kitchen. You need to go prepared as there is no washing up liquid or stuff for cleaning floors, no dish cloth or tea towel supplied even if you paid for the optional bedding and towels. The hot water was limited so be careful, I had a decent bath the first night but second night it ran cold fairly soon. The worst thing was the bed which looked like a glorified camp bed. It was actually quite comfortable to sleep on but because there was no settee or easy chair I wanted to lounge on it and as there was no headboard and the bed was so light it slid away from the wall making it impossible to sit comfortably to read. I would say you really need to have your own car as there is a steep footpath leading to the town which I would not fancy in bad conditions, and certainly wouldn't want to go that way with ski gear.There is a bus to the town centre which goes at 8.20, 10.00 and 12.00 but only at weekends or in busy holiday periods. I probably wouldn't stay there again if I could help it, mainly because of the bed but also I prefer to be able to walk to the cable car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This is a longstay self catering apartment

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Nice balcony, and not expensive.
Cons: An onsite dining facility. A TV that works properly. A (much) more comfortable bed.
Location: Aix-Les-Thermes is pretty. A visit to the thermal springs is nice. And close to the Pyrenees/mountains. I presume very busy in winter, with skiing.
The staff was pleasant on checkin. But as it was self catering, you have to pay extra for (clean) sheets and towels. There is no dining room, you need to go around 1 mile into Aix-Les-Thermes for a restaurant. A nice balcony though.
3 out of 5
by Gautam from usa

not worth it

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
the utensils were not clean. had to pay linen as well beyond the towels which were mentioned.
2 out of 5
by The Travellers from UK

Not for Me

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was basic at best, but not a hotel, it was a room you rent. It had not Free Wifi and what wifi was offered didn't work. One of the beds was dirty and their reaction to this was 'ok'. It was a nice area, but not a place I would stay if it was the last hotel in the land. It was not as advertised and the pictures on line do not show it as it really is.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Kent

A good base for a short budget ski trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The accommodation offered enough space for two adults and three children for 5 nights. We took breakfast to get fresh croissants and bread. We wanted a small French family ski resort in a nice town and no queues for ski lifts. Hotel staff, restaurants, ski hire, ski lift, instructors were all friendly despite our poor French. Drive from Carcassonne was picturesque, although the hair pin bends were less fun in the snow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Self-service studio apt

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
This is a new studio apt which does not provide maid service--have to make your own bed and pay extra 3 euro//persoin for towels. Nevertheless, the staff was extremely helpful, and actd like a concierge in a 5 star property. The apts have a small kitchen nice for saving on restaurants. The location is excellent, a couple of blocks from town. Warning, your GPS may not be able to find this place, and signage is poor. It is directly off N20 behind another apt complex just south of centre de ville. Ax-les-Thermes is spectacular, and don't miss the spa, which has the best whirlpools on the planet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Residence MVM Domaine de la Vallee d'Ax

Posted Aug 7, 2010 on Hotels
Our stay was in July 2010 (for the Tour de France)The newest property I have ever stayed in. Very comfortable. Thanks to GoogleMaps and some reviews I already knew that the swimming pool was not completed. The only disappointment. Ax Les Thermes is a lovely place. Perhaps next time we will stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

MVM Domaine

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel/condos are just outside of town & were easy to get t & from the village as well as the gondoloa to the ski/biking areas. We had difficulty finding it as the name on the sign at the street does not say the name as it was on the reservation. The staff was pleasant & helpful, the breakfast was very good. Appreciated the wireless internet availability. There is a small hiking path through the trees behind the buildings that is a shortcut into town & was wonderful to walk. The condo was spacious & clean. Only complaint: people next door smoking & talking loudly on their balcony which required we close our bedroom window to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appart hôtel sympathique mais le confort...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
2 nuits passées dans cette hôtel, studio sympathique mais le confort de la literie est vraiment "horrible" ! Pourtant tout est récent et bien pensé mais qualité de la literie ne vaut pas le reste de l'établissement. De plus les serviettes et les draps sont payant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montauban

Un bon week-end

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Le titre résume bien. L établissement est accueillant, et je remercie la dame de l accueil qui a réduit sa pose pour nous permettre d entrer plus tôt dans la chambre. Toutefois, la literie est très dur pour un week-end ça passe mais je ne sais pas si on l aurait toléré plus. En tout cas c'était super