Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, simple hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very spartan, but would be perfect for staying with a large group during the ski season. Good parking and kitchenette of bringing your own supplies. The town is lovely and the locals are quite welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Old, with creaky floors and stairs. Cave like. You had to put on your own linen when you got there. No toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milwaukee

Great location, views & comfort. Not a hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
First thing is this isn't really a hotel. It's a short-term apartment rentals. We had a great 3-bedroom suite with a balcony & amazing view. Close to town and great skiing & hiking. Very clean and comfortable. Downsides: reception opening hours are short: DON'T GET THERE AFTER 8 PM OR YOU CAN'T CHECK IN. Pool & sauna hours also very short: just 3 hours per day. Last downside was only 1 toilet.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Harlow, Essex

Relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Couple of days on the way back from Spain - very relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Reading

Good value.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Very pleasant environment with mountain views. We were 2 in an apartment designed to take up to 6. Well equipped and spacious for 2 (although bedroom a bit cramped), but would be a terrible squash for 6. No non-French TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Bedroom very small.
2 out of 5
by Micheline from Florida USA

Bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrive at noon and had to wait at 4pm to check in because the office was closed between 12 to 4pm. At check in we had a list of things to do when leaving the room, undo the bed, put all linens together to a basket downstairs, leave the room and drop all garbage at the front entrance of the property. The mattress was atrocious and we did not sleep all night it was so uncomfortable. The cleanest is at desired and I will not recommend that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Large and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Clarrity about room cleaning fee--which we were not charged.
Location: Stunningly beautiful location with easy access to national park and other wonderful outdoor sites.
Hotel is a bit difficult to find. However, the staff were excellent and the rooms spacious. Parking was convenient. A good hotel and a good value in a beautiful part of France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location in Luz St Saveur. Perfect as a base for exploring the Hautes Pyrenees. We visited in early June and it was extremely quiet. Be aware that you are required to clean your own room prior to check-out or be charges a 80 EURO cleaning fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Perfect Location for Hiking Near Gavarnie

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the kitchenette and found that we ended up eating all of our meals right in the unit. Be advised that there is no oven.
Cons: As American's we would have loved to have had an English channel or two on the TV
Location: About a half hour away you can hike to your hearts content on some of the most beautiful mountains you will see.
We stayed at this condo type property for four (4) nites and it was the perfect location for our hiking and sightseeing. The staff was excellent and very helpful. A couple of items were missing from our unit and they took care of it immediately. Others have commented on some negative experiences but we found none of that. WiFi is only available in the Reception area. I would have gladly paid additional to have it available in our unit. The bedroom area is quite small - just large enough for the bed but this is made up for by the generous family/living room/kitchen area. Our first impression after we checked in a headed to our unit was that the common areas looked very depressing and everything was concrete and then we opened the door to our unit and we were totally surprised. We later deduced that the concrete was there because of all the skiers and ski boots that would otherwise ruin other flooring. Parking is easy and plentiful and you can walk into Luz-Saint-Sauvere in about 5 minutes walking along the creek. There is a Carefour Market in the center of the city that will take care of most of your grocery needs.