Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel front desk clerk was very helpful in suggesting local attractions to see and recommended a great hike in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Luchon

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
This has been our 3rd stay at the same hotel and if anything the service improves every time we go back. The hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes walk to the main street, spa, ski-lift etc. yet in a quiet location on a street lined with some beautiful old houses. As usual the staff is friendly and very helpful. In all, hard to find anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrye from Channel Islands

An oasis

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: would imagine the road to the front might be busy in the summer season
We arrived at Le Majestic after a very long day's drive from Spain through the Pyrenees. The hotel was truly an oasis of warmth, cleanliness and comfort. The staff were extremely pleasant and obliging. Buzzy town in the exquisitely beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Close to the town centre

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
The location was good, quiet and the room I stayed in was large, clean and freshly refurbished. I ate in the restaurant where the food was reasonably priced and of good quality. The range of food was excellent at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from England

Would stay there again

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Location to the town centre and easy access to the cycle routes.
Cons: Lack of air conditioning
Location: A quiet hotel, close to the town centre - about 4 minutes walk - with a park nearby. Plenty of parking at the hotel and nearby.
An older establishment but the room we stayed in had been recently decorated and was kept very clean. The room did not have air conditioning which would have been a benefit in the very hot weather we experienced. The Hotel is quiet and a short walk from the town centre. There is free parking on the site behind the hotel. The staff did not speak much English but were very helpful and tried hard to understand my poor French. An excellent buffet breakfast is provided at extra cost. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Good value for money but dont arrive late

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived late on a Sunday and found restaurant closed and no room service we also found most of the town closed except a Pizzeria which fed us well. We found the hotel a bit stuffy without AirCon and sheep herders wake you up early if you leave the windows open.
4 out of 5
by daniel

hotel calme, environnement magnifique, activitées

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
restaurant, balades, vues montagne, calme, bains.....
3 out of 5
by FREDERIQUE

Hotel bien placé mais mauvais matelas

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil agréable. On avait réservé 2 chambres : 1 triple et 1 double. On a pu obtenir la chambre triple dès 9 h 30 le matin ce qui nous a permis de pouvoir nous changer afin de filer aux pistes de ski. La chambre triple est grande et agréable mais le lit est une torture : mauvais matelas à ressorts hyper raide. On a de ce fait très mal dormi. Problème aussi avec les oreillers... La salle de bain le carrelage est glacial. Le porte serviette, seul chauffage de la salle de bain était éteint à notre arrivée et il faisait très froid. La baignoire est d'un autre temps et beaucoup trop haute à enjamber. C'est même dangereux pour les personnes qui ont des soucis de santé (hanches, genoux...). Cet hôtel étant à la montagne, il serait sympathique d'avoir un plateau de courtoisie. Nous avons pris de petit déjeuner express à 6 € au bar. Le croissant était très bon. Café et thé en bonne quantité, donc appréciable. Par contre, un petit pichet de jus d'orange pour 3, c'était un peu juste car un seul verre par personne et les verres sont petits. A revoir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels