Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Really very pleasant - only complaint were the pillows! Lumpy and old.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rhondda

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Positioned right next to the gondola station. The walk in ski boots was as short as you could get. Polite and helpful counter staff. Rooms equipped well like all pierre et vacances hotels, warm, with comfy bed settee and good tv which connected to our dvd player. The bedroom was small (short)and the beds a bit firm and so we both felt a bit uncomfortable though.
2 out of 5
by Kevin Swales from UK

Adequate

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is basic but adequate and clean. It's quite pricey for what you get, but I guess you're paying for its proximity to the cable car station so you can walk in minutes to the cable car in your ski boots. There's no dining room or breakfast. There is a swimming pool but it's outdoors and therefore not in use outside the Summer months. Check-in at 5pm is quite late but I phoned earlier in the morning and was told the access code so was able to check in mid afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ax Les Thermes Pierre et Vacances

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for a skiing trip. Authentic French town with good facilities and bonus thermal spa. Apartments so convenient for the ski lift. Small but adequate. Reception staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located, clean and good value

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels
Right beside cable car and very close to town centre. Neat,clean and well-equipped apartment. Our one bedroom apartment would have been very cramped with 4 people but was great for 2. Friendly staff. Only real problem was delay getting in when we arrived out of hours, we were given the wrong code for the key safe and spent 40 minutes in the cold waiting! I would happily go back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by pierre from lim5

Pas de petit déjeuner. Le lit à faire.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
A ne pas refaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
situation parfaite et appartement confortable et trés fonctionnel pour un sejour en famille a la montagne en toute saison mais a déconseiller aux personnes n'aimant pas le bruit du torrent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels