Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Halle

Basic and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here to be close to the Tour de France. Basic accommodations but having a kitchen is a bonus. You can buy fresh baguettes and cheese, etc at the nearby 8Onze (corner grocer) but it's a 15 minute walk. If you are coming by bus, like we did, this is not the easiest location to get to, especially if you have luggage. It's a good 20-25 minute walk uphill from the centre of town where the bus drops you off. If you're driving, then it's great. It's a ski in ski out location. It would be great during the ski season. The staff is great! Thierry and Stephane gave us great suggestions for meals. You must try Le Schuss: delicious raclette (bring your appetite) and fondue. If you're looking for luxurious accommodations, look elsewhere but if you need a clean, safe, accommodation with room to move... this is it! You must pay for internet service. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent apartment

Posted Aug 3, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed here in summer. We'd come to watch the Tour de France go up the Col du Tourmalet. We arrived late at night and reception was closed, but there were details of a telephone number to call. They spoke English on the other end and gave us the code for a safe where our keys were held - a very efficient system that worked well. Our apartment was fantastic, it was clean, spacious and had amazing views. Although we were there in summer, you could tell this would be a great location for a skiing holiday as it was at the bottom of the piste.
2 out of 5
by Viggo from Trondheim

Overpriset hotel med dårlig internett

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Det var vanskelig å finne resepsjonen, da den befant seg på nedsiden av inngangen til hotellet. Generelt dårlig merket. Enkel standard på rommet. Mere leilighet enn hotell. Internett var ikke inkludert i prisen og for å koble til 2 nettbrett og 2 telefoner måtte vi kjøpe den dyreste tjenesten. Da skulle vi få highspeed tilkobling. Men med nedlastningshastighet på ca 0.5 Mbit/s var det lagt fra noe high speed internett. Hotellet ligger en liten spasertur utenfor La Mongie.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Madrid

Perfecto para ir a esquiar en familia

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfecto para ir a esquiar en familia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jo from Bordeaux

Bonne situation et propreté

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien pour passer une semaine de ski à 2 ou plusieurs selon l'appartement choisi. Bien équipé et vraiment au pied des pistes on ne peut pas faire mieux. Très propre et fonctionnel.
4 out of 5
by Cédric

Pour un week end au ski

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
Une très bonne note générale dans l'ensemble !!! Résidence au pied des pistes, personnel sympa, rien à dire au niveau de la propreté de la résidence et des appartements ! Le seul bémol, les matelas sont extrêmement durs, mais on s'y fait au bout de la 2ème ou 3ème nuit...Pour info : tarif du parking couvert 8€ par nuit, mais c'est facultatif.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Residence Maeva Le Montana, La Mongie

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels
Лично на меня отель произвел очень положительное впечатление. Все продумано для получения удовольствия от катания на лыжах. Вам не нужно будет идти далеко к подъемникам. Все что нужно это спуститься на лифте на нулевой этаж, выйти из отеля и ... встегнувшись в лыжи у порога ехать к подъемникам. Так же это удобно для прогулок с детьми. На санках мы спускались с горки почти от входа в отель. Отель хорошо отапливался (даже больше чем хорошо), что положительно сказывалось на высыхании всей одежды после катания на лыжах или прогулки с детьми. Цены на продукты и на еду, в окрестностях отеля, (в кафе, магазинах) - более чем адекватные. Местами всего на один два евро больше чем в обычном магазине или ресторане.