Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Went there for 3 days. Overall experience is great. The staffs were all very friendly and helpful. Great view and spacious. Went there during winter time so no pool access but still enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Suites of the Gods was a wonderful choice. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, and an unbeatably friendly and helpful staff. They offer a free shuttle from the hotel to Demilmar Beach Restaurant and Bar, they helped us with the bus system, with ordering a meal for delivery when we didn't realize the restaurant would be closed for dinner given it's the off season, and with suggestions for the local area. Despite the bathroom sink being broken and leaking I'd still give them 5 stars for all the help and support they gave us to make our short two night stay a phenomenal experience. Would happily stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great views.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The views were amazing, the staff is so helpful, breakfast and the rest of the facilities.
Cons: I would just recommend some touches in the bathroom like taps to be replaced as they were not working properly. Also the drainage cover hole was loose
Location: The location was 15 minutes by taxi from Thira the Capital City. Easy access by taxi, buy bus painful because you need to wait for a long time.
Brilliant experience. The staff is great and they try their best to please the clients. I would just recommend some touches in the bathroom like taps to be replaced as they were not working properly. Also the drainage cover hole on the floor was loose and the floor was wet. I kept bumping into the loose cover hole; I thought it was quite dangerous as you could easily loose your balance and broke your legs. I think this does not comply with the health & safety regulations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was rubbish. The hotel told us that they gave us upgrade on arrival but when we checked, we noticed that the hotel lied to us. The room cleanness was not even worth rating. During our stay we had filthy and dirty towels to use. The basic enmities were not provided adequately. We had to ask for hot water every day as the hot water was not coming. The food quality was below par. The service was too slow. For simple things like providing plates, cutlery and coffee cup for breakfast, it took them 10 minutes. The hotel don't even fill empty pots if breakfast food is finished. We had to call the reception on average 6 times a day requesting things and complaining about things The hotel was not worth at all for the cost they charge. I would highly not recommend them for stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON, CA

Central location with stunning views

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great central location...less than 10 minute drive from the beaches in the south (perissa, red beach, kamari) and the main cities in the north (Fira). The views of the Caldera from this hotel are stunning...the sunsets from your room are spectacular .cave spa is an absolute must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best view of the sunset

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This place was amazing. The rooms are really nice and so is the pool. The view is incredible. The view of the sunset is perfect. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and also very nice. The food in the restaurant was great too. All around a fantastic hotel, ran by fantastic people. Best hotel we stayed at on our 3 week honeymoon.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Kent

Nice views, hotel not so good unfortunately ..

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Suites of the Gods on our recent trip to Santorini. I'm not sure if it is because its early in the season but there wasn't enough staff on duty, the staff who were there were new and not really sure what they were doing. I didn't see any kind of supervisor or team leader showing them what to do. They did not have all of the drinks on the menu. For dinner I had to go and find someone to ask for a table, they didn't have the wine we wanted. There was only one waiter working, we sat with empty plates in front of us for a long time, and didn't even get offered any dessert, just asked to sign for our food! The views are amazing from this hotel, but you can see the views from a lot of other hotels. The hotel needs to improve to meet its claims of being Suites of Gods!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dedicated staff make this place great.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Comfortable and accommodating, the staff are there for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, had better days

Posted Mar 16, 2016
First, it has the best view of the Caldera. After saying that, I think it's thr kind of hotel that was luxurious before but now it's a little run down. The staff was nice. It's far away from center so you'll need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the caldera

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and we were given an upgrade on our room when we checked in.