Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely helpful staff

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Close to other restaurants, but able to eat in the hotel without going out if necessary. Private pool area on beach side of the road.
The room we were allocated initially was close to a noisy "plant" and we found it too warm, as opening the window was not an option! But the reception staff were very helpful and we were moved to a quieter room the next day. Many thanks to all involved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

very nice hotel with sea view, but some issues

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The sea view is lovely and there are lots of places to walk to within 15 minutes walking. The rates were OK and the breakfast buffet generous.
Cons: As outlined in my general review, the hotel tends to give you the short shrift on details, charges for wifi connection in the rooms and other sundries
I spent 5 nights at the hotel and overall my wife and I were quite satisfied with the room, the breakfasts provided, the cleanliness, and the sea view. But: the hotel provides 'free wifi' ONLY in the lobby area, and if you want to use wifi in your room it costs on a per hour basis (5 euros for 3 hours). There is a safe in the room, but no key. If you want to use the safe, you need to pay over 11 euros for use of the key (!). There is a small electric kettle and two mugs (one spoon), but no teas or coffees provided. The desk informed me that I could purchase such items from the coffee lounge located off the lobby. WHY the pettiness? And there is more: There is quick access to public transport across the road, but the buses in Malta run generally only twice an hour and they are unpredictable. Twice we were left stranded, far from the hotel, when buses simply did not show up (two no-shows equals one hour of waiting time). The hotel management could be a lot more forthcoming about such details, could provide guests with more information, and could be a little better at the little things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well located hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The location and coffee shop serving delicious cakes, comfortable rooms, good breakfast choices and friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: As it is on the seafront it is nice to be able to take a walk and enjoy the views. There are restaruants and convienience stores nearby.
This hotel is well located on the seafront, has many facilities including pools inside and out, very comfortable rooms, all with balconies. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Excellent hotel and facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Staff, rooms, facilities and entertainment. Reception staff extremely helpful and we had lots of questions due to our predicament.
Cons: Dining room rather overcrowded although there were many tables not made up, also food could have been hotter!
Location: We were happy to sit and relax around Pool. But previously visited places on local buses from outside of hotel
Due to weather conditions original flight cancelled so booked in here until new flight arranged. Came here a few years ago, the hotel has undergone renovations and looks even more luxurious.
4 out of 5
by Cristina

More negative than positive

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable! The room needs some upgrades as the furniture looks vintage. We booked a room not facing the sea, those rooms face a small yard and this yard is surrownded by the hotel itself 8 stories high. So each time i looked out of the window i got myself a headache as you fill that the rooms are all looking inside your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Excellent restaurant and staff only really let down by the poor entertainment for anyone under 85 years old! Specify a Sea View if possible as the view to the ‘inner courtyard’ is is rather claustrophobic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Smelly room- much more expensive than others that We’re nicer. Expected more for the money and was very disapppinted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel good location very good food and staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed there 15/10/17 great location, food was delicious and plenty of it , rooms are good overlooking the pool and seaview , entertainment was very good each evening but catered for 40 Year plus age groups, lovely snacks were available at the poolside until 6:0 pm each night, would recommend to everyone and will definitely be going back there again
3 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels