Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Breakfast was nice with great food choices. The room, esp bathroom, could be cleaner. Toilet flush was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Limited English speaking staff, nice but no English or limited
5 out of 5
by Dong

Great staff and service

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staffs were very friendly and service was awesome. Location was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Tat Peng

Crown Plaza Qingdao

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. But internal furniture looks old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is old, rooms are ugly, heat did not work so the took a portable heater. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, I had a suite with ocean view.
Cons: Rooms furnishings need to be renovated.
Location: There is a shopping mask nearly, with food courts.
I have stayed here for the past 15 years. Good hotel. Service and food good. Require room renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent one.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
had a good service... the food ordered for room service can definitely be warmer. Surrounding area is pretty much at the heart of the city so if you are looking for "quiet" place, this is not for you. Staff speaks english so communication isn't much of a problem. Rooms need somewhat(or major) facelift since its been there over a decade. If for the business matters, I can see myself being there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel location is very good but needs updating

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location is good
I got one of the old rooms. I am sure once they update the hotel it will be much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location and nice

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel is nice with good location, room facility is ok. But I smell smoke on the corridor even though we chose nonsmoking floor. Service staffs are good although they are not much fluent in English. Concierge staffs need to trim to speak English too. Overall is ok!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay is pleasant

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The less attractive Crown Plaza! Good hotel staff, but the facility is way behind current rank, should not be considered Crown Plaza.