Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Location close to food and beverages areas

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: No commence
Nothing much to commence ,only the hotel surrounding is close to the F&B,and is easy to get taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nearby by bus station & supermarket

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The facilities were not well maintained. The washroom have serious leakage and the flush of the toilet is broken. The towels were dirty.
Location: Qingdao is a great place to stay relax over the weekend. There are nice coffee shop at the coffee street near the CBD and near the Olympic centre.
The front office staff cannot locate my reservation and assumed that I only stay for 1 night. So, I need to renew my key everyday. If you plan to visit here, be sure you have the printed Expedia itinerary on hand. With 2-minute walk, you can get to the bus stop nearby to get to downtown or CDB area. The supermarket nearby provide wide variety of grocery, food & snacks. There are also huge array of restaurants next to the fruit market. Great chance to try some local foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in city area

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff even with the language difficulties.
Location: Not too far from the waterside restaurants but a little more than a walk. My feeling is it is more a business hotel than for travelers.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good mid-range hotel with all the necessities to make for a pleasant stay. My feeling is it is more a business hotel than for travelers.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Las Vegas

Not the regular IBIS

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This IBIS is not maintained very well. Same setup as the others but not in good shape. I have stayed a several IBIS hotels and they have all been good. This one need better management and a face lift. Bedding, towels, etc are all very old and worn. The corporate IBIS people need to step in on this one.
3 out of 5
by Bosco from your hometwon

ok for this price

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
ok for this price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is a hotel with basic facility... I do not expect much for this price anyway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Cleaning

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It's ok for the price you pay it's worth it staff don't help yout cleaning you repeat them every day I wouldn't rated this hotel more then 2.5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel under "Ibis"

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I chose it because it carries the Ibis branding and the overall hotel reviews are pretty good. Since I am out the entire 2 days; I only wanted the room to have a great shower and a good sleep. The room although small, was neat and tidy and wifi was good. The hotel met my expectation, especially because it was certainly of good value. It is conveniently located and surrounded by convenience stores. On my last day; although I was aware that it is easy to get to the airport by public transport, I decided to take a taxi that costs Rmb70 (starting fare was Rmb 9). I heard from this taxi driver that there are 2 types of taxis and one was more costly (starting fare at Rmb12) because one day ago; I took a cab that goes near the airport and it costs me Rmb 100! I wont hesitate to recommend this hotel for travellers who do not want to spend too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good choice for money.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Location: Convenient location. A department store with super mkt is only in 3 min walking distance. Pizza Hut, KFC are also nearby. Close to public transportati
The hotel staff was communicative at least at a medium level English. We can understand each other's needs with no problem. The hotel maid service was good, if not excellent. I'm a solo traveler, and normally I ask for no cleaning or changing the bed sheet after first night to save natural resources. They only supply water bottles and coffee and tea bags without touching anything else.... When I was leaving the room for check out, the maid was at present in the hall, asked me if I was checking out, by body language. I said yes with a gesture. After I finished checking out at the front desk, she told to to hold on and wait. The maid brought down my elctric shaver that I had fogotten and left behind in the room... I stayed in many Ibis hotel chains in South East Asia, it seems like they do their best in keeping up with thier name... Yes, this hotel is commendable.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Victoria Australia

Basic , reasonable value hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not very well situated. It was a fair way from the centre of Qingdao. However the bus was very convenient to the hotel & made travelling into the centre easy.The reception spoke very little English. The room was small & reasonably comfortable & pricewise was good value.There was a supermarket & good shopping nearby.The breakfast was very poor.