Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Totally not 5 star rated hotel, would not recomment to anyone. Bathroom did not clean, wifi did not work and hotel front desk asked me for payment even i already paid through orbitz. What a mess!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kandi Yao, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for your valuable comments. Your feedback I have already informed to our department head. They will check all the information that you said, especially the bathroom cleaness. Our hotel have VPN that you can use google and facebook in room. If you paid throught orbitz, when you check in we only ask you the deposit for authorisation incase you order or eating something and put the bill into the room. These just make your stay more convenient. We hope every guest will have an excellent stay. We are looking forward to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very upscale and professionally ran
Cons: TV screen in the room was kind old although it did a job Everything else is great
Location: Hotel is situated right next to shopping mall including international restaurant Very handy to everything for traveler like myself
This hotel provided an excellent accomodation including swimming pool as well as sauna facility Room was very comfotable and quite to the extend that it is like my own home Great stuff and service AK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa

5 days in Qingdal

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I had a deluxe double room on prefered guests 19th floor. The room was clean, their provided all the toiletries. There is a club lounge that I had to use to print out some documents. The hotel is just next to a big shopping mall which is very convenient. Overall experience was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kandi Yao, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant get away at Le Meridien Qingdao hotel. We truly appreciated your compliments on our hotel. It does inspiring us for providing you another memorable and grateful experience next time.We are looking forward to hearing from you. Welcome you back to Le Meridien Qingdao.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Foreign Hotel in the Middle Kingdom

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure to get yourself on the Club Floor, mini buffet and drinks are supplied till 22:00. Staff extra nice and not that many loud guests there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant get away at Le Meridien Qingdao hotel. We truly appreciated your compliments on the quality of room, nice facilities and the location. And it does inspiring us for providing you another memorable and grateful experience next time. But it's a pity that I need to inform you the Happy Hour we provide on Club Lounge is from 17:30-19:30. Thank you for your recognition again at the beautiful destination Qingdao! We are look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Le Meridien Qingdao. Be well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Perth

Quality location and hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Linda C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Da Eun from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely nice, but many couldn't understand English. There were certainly many communication issues - ordering food / checking out, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location hotel for what I needed, right next to the mall as well. The lobby was stunning but a shame the rooms were looking a little worn with a cracked basin and tiles etc, but that didn't really affect my stay. Would have preferred to not have to pay a deposit for the room upon check-in as I had no intention of using the minibar or anything else, it would be a much better system to charge at check-out. Particularly annoying as the deposit was extortionate compared to the room rate..!
5 out of 5
by Xulong from Urumqi

Nice hotel& good locatio.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was fantastic experience. Like it! Will stay again if come to Qingdao.