Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s Texas

nice hotel beautiful views

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nicest hotel in Qingdao, I was told this by many of the locals, I highly recommend if your headed to Qingdao. Everything was 1st class.
4 out of 5
by David

Not bad, not great

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect much...china five star standard is equivalent to 3 star standard here in USA. Everything was average...nothing is wow wow. But also reflected in the price of the room. You get what you pay for. Location is excellent, food is average, service is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, Cal

Fresh fish dish ,dinning .

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: beach walking , shopping and Metro.
We had dinning the down floor restaurant. Everything is delicious except cooking live Fresh fish dish which not up in par.
4 out of 5
by WING

OLD WING AND NEW WING WAS NOT CLEARLY STATED

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS ARRANGED TO STAY IN THE OLD WING OF THE HOTEL WHICH I WAS OFFERED, AT CHECK IN, UPGRADE TO THE NEW WING WITH ADDED COST. WHICH I WAS NOT AWARE WHEN BOOKING AT HOTEL.COM.
5 out of 5
by zafrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding breakfast buffet but outdated hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
- awesome breakfast buffet at cafe Yum - the best I have had in China, many congratulations to the cafe manager - overall very friendly hotel staff with positive attitude, eager to help - filthy lobby-level carpet - broken room window latch, does not compress gasket, lot of street noise coming in - room service erratic, some days only one towel given - lot of allergens in the room (mites in carpet?), we both started sneezing the day we arrived - abysmally poor internet connection, sending gmail only works 10% of the time - worst restaurant experience I have had in China at their "signature restaurant" Shang Palace. Food the quality of Panda Express, at 10x the price. We had to eat in a room with left overs from earlier guests on three other tables, never cleaned up while we were there, expensive white wine arrived warm at the table, my soup arrived at the same time as my wife dessert, after the main dish, and my wife got some digestive disorder the next night. Stay clear! total mismanagement. - overall hotel experience only worth at a discounted rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Super good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I love it and got upgraded. Even some problem with 1st upgrade room but got another upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will stay Shangri-la again!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were plesantly surprised with a complementary upgrade to a suite upon arrival. All the staff, including the chamber maids and concierge are very friendly. There is a huge shopping mall right at the corner. Excellent location! Impressive team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendota Heights, MN

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff and hotel lobby and restaurants were great. Good location. Could have more comfortable chairs in rooms, but great time.
3 out of 5
by steve

shangrila anomaly

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cold food and poor service at the restaurant. Front desk was distracted and slow at check in, taking care of people walking up instead of those at the counter