Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yi Jun Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 뽀아레 from 서울

편리한위치

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
품질대비 비쌈
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ang from Malaysia

Qingdao First Time Traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rather slow checking out. Passageway lighting rather dim.
Location: Very near the rail station.
Convenient, comfortable. Good for first timer to Qingdao. The Rail Station was just across the road. The bus stop was nearby. Got a good map and off to the places we went.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

電車の駅に近いだけ

Posted Aug 17, 2012
電車の駅に近いだけ。 禁煙室を予約しても、喫煙室に回されるし、最悪のホテル。 部屋はましだが、ホテル周辺は不潔。日本人には合わない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: More north because quieter
Carpet needs changing Noisy because of construction Wireless Internet only in lobby Right next to train station Beach and shopping are walking distance Unknown to me, there is an airport shuttle from the airport to the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moringen, D

Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Altstadt und in direkter Nähe zum Bahnhof.

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Location: Durch die zentrale Lage in der Altstadt kann man die Häuser aus der deutschen Kolonialzeit bequem zu Fuß erreichen. Das Wahrzeichen von Qingdao, die Zhan-Brücke,ist in 5 Min. erreichbar. Besonders empfehlenswert ist der Besuch der St. Michaelskirche, der ev. Christuskirche, die Tsingtao-Brauerei (Führung möglich). Das Laoshan-Naturschutzgebiet ist mit dem öffentlichen Bus 304 für wenige Yuan in 1 1/2 Stunden zu erreichen. Der Bus fährt bis zum Park-Gate, dort kauft man die Tickets für die einzelnen Parkrouten und wird mit dem Shuttle-Bus in den Park gefahren. Die gut gekennzeichneten Wanderwege sind bestens befestigt und mit Stufen versehen.
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr bemüht, die Verständigung auf Englisch ist möglich. Der Service beim Frühstück ist sehr gut, das Speisenangebot reichhaltig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Dirty, Old and Dodgy

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
The title says it all. It was dirty, old and dodgy. I don't recommend this hotel at all and will never stay there again. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in China. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Their write ups on Hotels.com are not true. Their is no tempurpedic bed etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Hotel Eagle Canyon in Qingdao, China

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
I was charged as a 3 star hotel in Shanghai, but the overall level of this hotel is 2 star minus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Suprisingly luxorious experience

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
We got very convienent and nice double room and were really happy staying in this hotel. The price was cheap also (via internet reservation at least). It's near to the train station and the beach. The staff is really helpful ( though they didn't speak English very well) and the breakfast was good. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Qingdao!