Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location near to eateries and shopping

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Qingdao but found the room stuffy. Wondering if the aircon can be adjusted so that it is not so stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Central location and well-appointed rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Centrality and room amenities
Cons: Lobby space for visitors/guests and noise control
Location: Fifteen minutes from May 4th Square and great sightseeing along the ocean. Good restaurants nearby. Close to small shops with snacks and sundries.
I chose this hotel to be close to both the city center and the ocean. It is located on a side street which was tricky to access. It was also a bit too noisy and the view I had was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

9 days in heaven

Posted May 13, 2016
Clean, roomy, wonderful, owsom. My stay was simply perfect. Located in the center of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qingdao Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Service provided. Location
Location: easy walk to the ocean, shopping etc.
This hotel was great. if you have a special request for a meal just ask. I think westerners just think we get only whats on the menu. I learned you can ask and if they can prepare the will. This is a seafood city. Great food. Very impressed with the service both in the restaurant on the 1st floor and behind the counter. next time I come back I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

dream vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Clean, spacious, at the center of town, owsom food, wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa clara,ca

Good hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: While the room looks pretty standard in terms of furnishing, the bed and pillows were outstanding. It really was great having the option of hard or soft pillows. Breakfast buffet had a decent spread and the staff were very polite and accommodating. Front desk and concierge were helpful when it came to directions and getting taxis. Rooms were cleaned promptly. On moon festival day, we noticed mooncakes had been left in the room, which was a very nice touch.The location of the hotel is great and we were able to walk to May 4th square and nearby areas. There is a Carrefour right next to the hotel. Cons: At the breakfast buffet we noticed tiny flies all over the uncovered pastry and fruit section. We (along with many other guests) ended up avoiding this entire section and sticking to the hot and made to order food. This would be unacceptable in any Holiday Inn in the USA and management should look into addressing this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: The elevators are a bit slow.
It's difficult to travel around the city. The traffic is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Bed was too soft. Shower room needs to be waterproof.
Location: It is close to City Hall, 5.4 Plaza, and Marine City.
It is clean. It is easy to approach from Liu Ting Airport via Airport Bus 701.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room was large, clean, very good condition. Breakfast was excellent. Very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable hotel in the centre of Qingdao

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of Hotel, good location and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Leisure facilities could be incorporated into the Leisure centre at the hotel with a dedicated treatment centre.
Location: Olympic Sailing Centre & Marina. Coastal path (very long). Sealife centre.
This hotel is in a very central location in Qingdao, close to shops, restaurants, transport and a 20 minute walk from the Olympic Sailing Centre. Excellent breakfast with Asian & Western cuisine including hot & cold food. Tried to use the Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor (not run by the hotel) but language barrier prevented this, could not even get a table. Room service very good I had salad & partner had spaghetti Bolognese reasonable portions and prompt delivery also reasonably priced approx. £10-£11 GBP for the 2 meals. Reception staff very helpful especially concierge who happily lent me a phone charger for the duration of my stay. Also great help when requesting a taxi as drivers do not speak English. Booked a head massage via the hotel, not what I have had before, had very tender head the next day. This is an outside service just booked through the hotel and was not the relaxing experience I was expecting as I assumed I would be in a treatment room with mood music playing, not the case, the masseuse visits your room. Overall the Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre is a hotel I would re-book if I were to visit Qingdao in the future.