Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short business trip

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pefect location and delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Clean room, helpful staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
hotel is near airport ,good location for business man
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no shuttle from Airport to Hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The main reason this hotel was selected was because it claimed to have an airport shuttle. Their hotel literature states shuttle to and from airport. There was no service from the airport to the hotel. We took a taxi after looking around and calling the hotel and being unable to effectively communicate with their staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the no airport shuttle bus has been documented andwill certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview in the near future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel but needs update

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Love the staff, love the location. Have stayed here many times Beds are very comfortable, rooms quiet, pretty well a basic room But, room are showing their wear - shower stall had black grout, hinges pitted, lots of dings on cabinets Carpet ok, needs to be cleaned/replaced This hotel is showing its age - time for update
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SU from Calgary, Canada

Generally good

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
1) we really need the real coffee mug 2) the carpet in the dinning room is dirty. Need to clean or replace
4 out of 5
by Helmut from USA

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Professionally managed business hotel with all related amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

very far from downtown, not convenient at all!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: near the airport
Cons: mainly the service and attitude of the staff.
Location: nothing, except many Korean Restaurants
No greeting / assistance at the entrance. No staff was stationed at the entrance. Needed to take the baggage by ourselves to the check-in counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the service problem has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview in the near future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Devjit from Dubai

Reasonably good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning had a serious issue. Left to use a fan for the night despite paying for an Ac room
4 out of 5
by myung from Houston

service is very good and still good breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at ParkView Holiday Inn When I am in Qingdao. returning since 2014 March, service is very good and still good breakfast! having said that, I have notice room are showing wear and tear, in need of renovation soon. overall nice place to stay for budget business travelers like me!