Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dirty, even for China

Posted Aug 25, 2011
This hotel is very dirty, even by China standards. It's on par with a 1 star rating; certainly not 3+. The sheets and towels were dirty and the shower had mold growing. The hallways of the building we were in were very dirty. Upon checkout they told us the sheets were dirty so they were going to charge us. I explained the situation, that they were dirty from the beginning, and after about 15 minutes they agreed to let it go. That part was good and the customer service was not bad; the conditions of the room are subpar, even for China. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Great Value--Chinese experience

Posted Jul 5, 2011
I enjoyed my 12 night stay at the Sunshine Seacoast. The breakfast was great--traditional chinese without any western influence. The staff was very friendly, but was difficult to communicate with in English. I loved the location righ across the street from the beach, walking paths, and bus stop. I could easily jump on the 317 bus and go down town. The rooms were a little beat up, but the staff kept what they had cleaned every day. The only compliant I have is that they allowed smoking in the rooms and I could smell the smoke from neighboring rooms, but that is pretty much normal for China.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Holland

Beautiful location just outside citycenter

Posted May 14, 2010
Beautiful environment , quite peacefull and relaxing. Unfortunately outside pool was empty, only filled in August. People very friendly and helpfull. Taxi very inexpensive, so no problem to go to citycenter. Breakfast was a surprise, nice combination of western and chinese food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Very poor breakfast. The hotel is very far from city center. The pool was empty. And the beach in front of the hotel is not for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albion, Nebraska

Wonderful Seafront Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2008
This hotel has some of the best service I have ever seen, and you are a short walking distance from the seaside trail that can lead you on a 26 mile journey on a board walk/concrete trail that follows the coast. Then best way to view the ocean is to walk/bike along this trail. The hotel has excellent service and amenities with 2 pools, indoor and outside, as well as outside dining and inside dining and night club.
5 out of 5
by Дмитрий

расположен в приличном тихом районе

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Отель чистый, завтраки обильные китайские, ресторан недорогой всегда есть морепродукты и вкусное пиво в графинах))) Персонал старательный, но не всегда на рецепции есть англоговорящие люди. Рядом красивый парк на берегу моря. Пляжи и городские достопримечательности довольно далеко, автобусы после девяти вечера не ходят, а таксисты попадаются неграмотные и не могут прочесть китайский адрес на визитке отеля(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

可もなく不可もなく、金額とおりのホテル

Posted Jun 7, 2011
ホテル代をセーブし、他にまわすのには、最適なホテルでしょう。中国のホテルの対応ですから、あんなものでしょう!中国人が対応していると期待せずに対処すれば問題なしです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

OK for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2009 on Hotels
Lacation some distance from the city, but inexpensive taxi and extremely cheap busses, The hotel was located nearby a heavilly traficated road, but had a ok beach below. OK noise isolation at the rooms. Breakfast ok if you appreciate chinese food. The kotinental breakfast consisted of roasted bread and jam. The extra bed was hard as stone. We stayed 3 persons in the double bed. Friendly staff. The pool wa filled during 2 days with a garden hose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suzhou, chine

Déçu

Posted Oct 7, 2008
Piscine sans eau en bord de route + hotel avec un couloir défraichi et sale , chambre avec vieille moquette sale. Point fort: très belle promenade au bord de l'ocean et plage propre idéale pour les enfants et plus agréable que les plages du centre ville.