Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holidays

For business

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Have recommend same to many guest ,suitable for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fair business hotel City centre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good ambiance
Cons: Food must suit at least Intercontinetal Vegetarians
Location: City centre business meetings
Pleasant experience however food would not suit International Vegetarian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra 91801

Do not stay here unless it is free.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Not a soul stays here
Cons: Transportation to Qingdao some 40 miles away,
Location: Extremely far from Qingdao. Very inconvinient to go anywhere. Do not stay here if you do not have a car.
No one stays here. The hallway lights are off on many floor.. The place is dead!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015
Dear Guest, It is indeed regretful that you had a disappointing stay at our hotel recently. Jiaozhou is only a 45 minute to an hour's drive away from Qingdao; however, due to road works on the freeway, a lengthier route had to be taken over the past few weeks. The freeway is now open to traffic again. The drive on the world's longest sea bridge, which connects Qingdao and Jiaozhou, is often looked forward to by our guests! Organizing transport to Qingdao is done several times a day for our guests by our concierge team, who are always willing to assist, whether our guests choose to use the hotel transport or public taxis. A considerable number of guests, whether on holiday or on business, choose to stay regularly at our hotel and travel daily to Qingdao, to take advantage of the facilities provided by our hotel. Your feedback on the inadequate lighting in the hallway, during your stay, also has been noted. Sincerely, Harry Thomas Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, beware the location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the beds..everything.
Cons: Lunch buffet should be spruced up a bit, Qingdao should be taken out of the hotel name.
Location: There is NOTHING nearby. Literally. Its still in ghost town phase..
This hotel is excellent..5 star facilities. Good dinner buffet in the first floor restaurant, the a la carte menu from the Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor is very good. The staff are very helpful, particulary "Jenny" (I think it was) at the front desk. There are just 2 strikes against here, 1 is very minor. The Chinese lunch buffet isnt worth it. Had it one day and found very little worth eating and nothing to recommend it. Would have been better and cheaper to just get some fried rice and sweet and sour pork from the normal menu. Not a big thing though. The other is.. Only stay in this hotel if you have business in the immediate area. I was in a hurry booking and mistakenly booked here thinking it was somewhat near Qingdao (since Qingdao is in the hotel name..it shouldnt be). To get to Qingdao is an hour long bus ride or taxi (taxi will charge 250RMB+, the bus is just 20RMB, but you need to take a taxi to the bus station). If youre on business its perfect. If youre sight seeing/travelling then dont stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not in Qingdao

Posted Apr 29, 2013
It is just too far away from Qingdao. I would not stay there again if I wanted to be in Qingdao and would advise others the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SEHO from Korea

Nice new Hotel with Sheraton

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: New Clean Hotel
Cons: Good rate by new facility
Location: Location is good but chinese address is essential when somebody come to Hotel by Taxi from Qingdao.Airport.
Hotel is very clean and staffs are very kind.Room facility is alo excellent. Internet speed was not slow by free of charge. But it takes one hours from Qingdao.Airport.,Taxi driver don't know this Hotel by english address.Whoever come to this Hotel,chinese address i essential. Except for distance this Hotel is excellent. When i took shower ,water is very hot and not controllable,this things has to be checked by plumbers. I wat to give "A"+ Grade hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurence from Auckland, New Zealand

New Hotel, Dont order a steak!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: modern and clean, awesome pool
Cons: restaurant staff need further English training
Location: Some distance from Qingdao, around 45mins to the airport. fairly new area not much to look at or go and do. we just stayed in the hotel.
Quality new hotel, challenges ordering a medium rare steak and not very good quality..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dipten from London, UK

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
excellent hotel, staff are excellent too, very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

깨끗한 호텔

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 깨끗합니다.
Cons: 호텔내 부속설비들이 일찍 문을 닫습니다.
Location: 도심과 떨어져 있어, 인근에 아무것도 없습니다.
새로운 건물에 새로운 호텔이므로 깨끗한 호텔입니다. 내부 설비나 침대, 린넨도 깨끗하고 냄새가 없어 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
安心してご利用できるホテルですが、移動手段は自家用車に限りますね。 今度は黄島シェラトンと比べて見たいですね。