Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Football Weekend Away!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The price was great and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and location was perfect in regards to restaurants and easy access to some shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was super friendly! They make FRESH mini omelets every morning! Phyllis, who cooked the omelets and took care of the breakfast bar, was super friendly and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Phyllis does a great job and her omelets are delicious. I will be sure to share your comments with her, I know they will make her day. I hope you will come back and see us again on your next trip to Muscatine. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and pretty

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, comfortable hotel, very nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. I hope you will come back and see us again on your next trip to Muscatine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: good area, close to fast food
bring some ear plugs the walls are thin. the hotel is very clean and the location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure our rooms are exceptionally clean and your compliments mean a lot to us. I am sorry that you had some problems with noise during your stay. We do try to keep an eye on noise to prevent any problems and I will speak to my staff to make sure they are doing that. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will come back and see us again on your next trip to Muscatine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not as nice as I would have expected

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: People at the front desk were very nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Boonies on the avenue downtown had good food and good service. Would eat there again.
Check in process was very easy, front desk staff were very nice. Handicapped parking was really silly in how it was set up. Watched some poor gentleman try for about ten minutes to get his car properly set up in a handicapped parking spot that was crosswise between two regular parking spots. As far as the building goes, it was obviously a fairly new facility, but there were multiple places where the paint was peeling and wallpaper was coming off. The elevator buttons didn't work half the time and you wound up having to pound on them to call the elevator. The sink in our bathroom didn't drain properly, and the hair dryer didn't work well - button would rarely lock so again you had to keep pushing harder and harder until it finally would lock. Bed was VERY firm, so if you don't sleep well on a hard mattress, you won't do well here. Pillows were good. No blanket, just a very thin duvet that did little to keep you warm. Not what I have come to expect from Best Western. Only reason I would consider staying here in the future if I come back is that they have king-sized beds and none of the other hotels in town do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to fix any problems that our guests experience during their stay and we would have been glad to fix the sink and place a new hairdryer in your room. I will let maintenance know about the problem with the elevator button so that it can be fixed, thank you for letting me know. I will also pass along your comments about the handicap parking and wall treatments to management. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

had a good stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
we got to check in early the room was clean and ready the staff was friendly breakfast was very good all food was warm and full the only problem was we were on third floor and the elevator broke down they were working on it not fixed when we left
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the service and breakfast. I am sorry that the elevator was not working while you were here. We have had the issue resolved and our elevator is working again. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be your home away from home on your next trip to Muscatine. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel has been recently updated from the paint, carpet to the furniture. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our recent updates. I hope you will come back and see us again on your next trip to Muscatine. Thank you for staying with us!