Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet and in a good place for us. The pool is very nice also.
We chose a handicapped room as we both have trouble with our knees, we were very pleased with our room. It was nice that we had a raised toilet, instead of feeling like we were sitting on the floor. The room was very quiet and comfortable. It is close to family in Davenport also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Emily Harmon, Hotel Management
Hello Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us! Our goal, as a staff, is to provide each of our guests with exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodations in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I invite you to stay with us once again. The staff and I will look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Davenport area. Sincerely, Emily Harmon Front Desk Manager Best Western PLUS Steeplegate Inn Davenport, IA 52806
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nor'easter

Just ok

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
There was nothing special about the stay Breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from Rockford, IL

Great hotel, not so great restaurant

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Was very nice to have a sink outside the bathroom as well as on inside, made getting ready less of a hassle. Breakfast was more than I expected and was very delicious. The only downside of our stay was when we attempted to have dinner at the Prairie restaurant within the hotel. Even though it was extremely overcrowded, they did not open up their back dining area to seat more guests. We went to the hostess desk to put our name in and she just ignored us for a while. Once she acknowledged us she let us know that we had to track down the man wandering around with a clipboard to put our names on the list. After trying to get his attention the three times he walked past us and being ignored we left. Ended up eating at a wonderful restaurant downtown called Woodfire and it was amazing on all counts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Everything was nice except there were no elevators, so we had to carry heavy luggage up the stairs to second floor. We were not told this when we checked in. Had to go back to front desk to ask how to get to second floor, and we're told then that there were no elevators, and that we were on our own. No offer from staff to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from State College, PA

Just passing through

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Arrived late, and staff were prompt and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from St Louis, MO

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay! Will ask for a ground floor next time.. No elevator and no offer of assistance to get luggage to second floor. Tough for those of us who are aging and could use the help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Roominess and breakfast
Cons: Overall needs updating and pool should shut down by 8 PM
Hotel is old and in midst of updating. Rooms dated but roomy. Breakfast real nice. Has nice bar and a restaurant. Nice pool area but many rooms face pool and pool noise is a problem as pool is open to 10 PM. Tricky to access from road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel for many needs.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I stayed here for a family wedding event. Large areas that we could meet at. Large pool area for groups there to use the pool. Fun bar area. Large restaurant area. easy and quick access to meeting areas for everyone. Light and spacious, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Food service was very slow in the restaurant. Food was not so good when it did arrive.