Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Clean, no frills hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Pool cold. No complaints about the room.
5 out of 5
by tom from Edmond

Great place to stop and visit Bierstube

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight, great view of river and great little German restaurant across the street--perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and the Bierstube. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from New lenox, il

Nice clean place.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool. Good food nearby. Breakfast was good with nice selection. Scrambled eggs were a little dry. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us with the exception of the scrambled eggs. We hope to see you back again soon. Take care and have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Longmont

Drive by

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through and needed a break. The front desk was friendly, the room was clean and of average size. The breakfast was a nice start to the day. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your much needed break while traveling. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back again if ever in the area. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Hotel rooms were decent. No concerns.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Small lobby area. Computer and printer station. Very nice breakfast variety. Swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience while staying with us. Take care and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It was a nice hotel with lots of room it was clean and friendly staff.
Cons: The room was to warm tried to turn the temp down would cool down.
Location: Nice historical town.
Easy to find off the interstate, nice and clean. Breakfast area had plenty of space and nice variety of breakfast foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad your overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that the HVAC unit did not meet your expectations. Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Kanonfint läge på hotellet. Rent och fräscht. Trevlig personal. Bra frukost. Poolen var en bra aktivitet till barnen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Izzy

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to from I80. Very nice lobby area and room. Desk staff upbeat and helpful to us in selecting a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast area clean and offered several food choices.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Colorado

Fun little town- clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Up on the hill, not "on" the river but you can see it! Breakfast was ok... not much selection. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well! Good value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Il

Bad security

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I am in town on business for two and a half months. I had a ground floor room and discovered that the window didn't lock. When I talked to staff they said there was nothing the could do. Well I can do something, I am taking my business for the next two months else where. That's $500 a week for 8 weeks!