Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline Illinois

It was an okay stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel itself was comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional also informative. Once I made it to my room I was comfortable however once I wanted to the bathroom looked like it I had been touched up but not claimed there was urine on my toilet there was hair in my sink and my bathtub, once I inform the front desk about it I was stepping out and they did come and have it cleaned while I was gone and when I came back and it was clean however I was not happy about that it was pretty disappointing and also made me wonder what else has been half cleaned. The breakfast was great plenty of options. About 8 or 9 in the morning we started hearing people working on the roof check out wasn't until 11 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that the bathroom was not to satisfaction. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCullough

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We arrived over an hour before our check in time and the guy at the front desk was able to work us in that was we could go to our concert! I have yet to be disappointed with this hotel chain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoy your stay with us,Christina. We look forward to your next stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jan 25, 2017
They were doing some remodeling during my stay. Staff members were friendly. When I arrived, I noticed a small plastic food container on the floor near the ottoman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room ,Katie . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The staff is really friendly and helpful, I can't say enough for how nice everyone is. Unfortunately I got lice from one of the rooms that was heavily infested. I had to move to another room in the middle of the night. Needless to say I checked out the very next morning and checked in elsewhere. I had to wash everything I had with me on hot and go through my long hair with lice shampoo and then spray to get rid of the problem. I had a really terrible time. An apology would have been in order, but I think the subject may have three off a very friendly staff. Anyhow, $40 and one day later I was able to start my vacation just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Angie, We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Platte City, MO

Great place to stay and will book to stay again.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The room was fantastic and overall so was the rest of the facility.
Cons: The front entrance, which is already being worked on.
Location: I grew up in Moline, IL and know every where to go. Your location is a few minutes from everything.
It was a great experience and the staff is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Was there for only one night on business.
Hotel was under construction for remodeling at my time of stay but overall very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denny, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

The Advantage: Clean, Nice and Close

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It's sits right next to the airport and that is a major advantage, plus the price was hard to beat. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Now the only downside was excessive room noise from the air conditioner/heater.and the fridge. FYI, there is construction going on outside, but not on the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great breakfast. Peaceful even though under construction. Very friendly staff. Linda even let me in early to get ready for family thanksgiving in time. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was descent. The only two things I wasn't happy with was the stained arms on the living area chair. I just threw a blanket over it. The hotel was going through remodeling so I would imagine new furniture will be bought for the room. The other thing that was frustrating was the small breakfast area. Felt cramped. These minor things wouldn't keep me from staying again. Price was good and room was spacious. We had a one bedroom and it was nice for staying two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient location but under construction

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was kind of inconvenient to have construction going on as we went to and from the hotel during the day but everything else was fine. Cleaning staff not friendly any time I would say hello or good morning. That's irritating and rude. Otherwise all other staff was friendly and helpful!