Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Long weekend...Happy New Year

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice BIG room in great location. Staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thanks so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Great room, nice breakfast.
Cons: Front desk experience. Front drive open.
Location: Right next to airport, and just minutes from a nice mall.
We loved the space in the room for a family. The room was clean. Our first impression at the front desk unfortunately was not stellar. The desk clerk was on the phone for a very long time. The front drive through was blocked by a transport van and a taxi. they did not move the whole time we were there. The hotel amenities inside were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a good time and I appreciate you bringing the the problems you encountered to my attention. We do keep our shuttle at the front so we are able to get guests to and from the airport quickly, I'm not sure what the other vehicle would have been but will definitely check into it. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check in and will speak to the staff about it. I look forward to serving you again in the future and hope that you will come back to see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a concert

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I was just there for one night for a concert. The desk staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and that we were able to meet your needs! I hope that next time you are in town you visit us again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and that we were able to meet your needs! I hope that next time you are in town you visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Una from Rolling Meadows

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was not able to receive the gaurantee that we liked our stay due to the fact we booked online. Like we were punished . Was very uncomfortable about the cleanliness level in rooms. At the free breakfast they kept coming through with garbage bags and garbage cans. Then the worker would touch the food and not wash her hands. I wish I got a refund. It was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016
Hi Una, I do apologize that we weren't able to process a refund for your stay since it was prepaid through Expedia. I hope that you received your Be My Guest Certificate for your next stay with any Hampton Inn & Suites and if you did not please let me know. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and hope that we are able to improve your impression of us during that next stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied and I am truly sorry that you were not. We look forward to serving you again and making sure that everything is up to both your standards and the brand standards. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable, well-maintained hotel next to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Hotel is next to airport, though we were not bothered by any airplane noise. Convenient highway access to downtown Moline and Rock Island attractions.
Smooth check-in, friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with an extensive selection of both hot and cold items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that you are able to stay with us again and look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mike from Springfield

very comfrotable

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable. Room setup is interesting but worked well since I was by myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope that you are able to visit us when you are in the Quad Cities and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Hotel is 10 mins from Augustan College and everywhere we wanted to go which included the mall and the casino. I love that checkout is at noon and that the pool area is opened at 6am. Breakfast was great. Very peaceful hotel, we were able to use the breakfast area to play dominos with our friends in the evening. That made our stay better. This chain has not disappointed me yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Suzy - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love working with Augustana's alumni, faculty and students families. We are glad to be able to provide a convenient and pleasurable stay for all our guests. We hope that you stay with us again and look forward to seeing you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Flight delayed. Had to stay in Denver. Lost one of my free nights due to 24 hour cancellation policy at Hotels.com. Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016
Dear Donald, I am so sorry to hear that you did not make it for your entire stay. I hope that next time we are able to meet all of your expectations for your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Indianapolis

Everything fine although the clerk didn't welcome

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a room at airport. Parking lot being sealed or painted and main entrance closed. I think a sign pointing to the back entrance- which we drove past and had to go through the airport on the one-way road- should have been in place. I mentioned this to the clerk and she didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that the signage was not in the proper place and will make sure that the next time we have it posted more conveniently. I will definitely make sure to speak with the front desk about their reaction as well and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your time and please let me know if there is anything I can do. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by Sally from Houston

Yearly visit to Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Hotel and room was clean. Close to airport and where we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Marc, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose our hotel in the future when you come back to the area.