Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall, nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
About 30 minutes after we checked in, other guests walked into our room (they had checked in and were given our room...they walked in while one of us was alone and in the shower). The desk must have realized it bcuz they called about the same time. They gave us "free breakfast" but we found our after we ate it was only $20 (there were 3 of us and our bill was $34)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Was there for a quick overnight visit. Staff was very friendly and the accomodations were roomy and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Not again

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The front desk was not friendly. The room was clean but an older building. They tried to remodel but far from a good job at it. The shower was awful water trickled out and the tub drain did not work . The water was past my ankles when I was done with the shower. Nothing around the area to do after you have been to the Johndeere tours and Pavillion and store. I was looking for a train tour or boat tour found nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Fine but missed having continental breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

very accommodative

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We requested later check out than normal and front desk was very accommodating in letting that happen. Wonderful pillows and very comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK but Limited Options

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: clean, quite and in good repair.
Cons: More on site parking and more food options.
Location: near two casinos
A Bennigans restaurant in the hotel building is your only food option. On site parking is very limited. But the rooms were in good condition and clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Could not control the air temp in the room. Was to warm in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Staff friendly and more than reasonably accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Make arrangements to give customers what they want. Re: Non-smoking rooms.
Very nice Hotel. The only disappointment was that we had to settle for a smoking room when we requested non-smoking months prior. That stinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loves Park, IL

We will be staying here again.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The only complaint we had was, I reqested a nonsmoking room however we got stuck in a room they were converting over to nonsmoking. It still had a strong odor of smoke to us nonsmokers. They did change the cooling filters and gave us air freshners which helped some. They assured us a fully non smoking on our next visit next month. This was our third stay and first problem.