Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wonder Lake, Illinois

Close to Augustana College.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast voucher at Bennigan's in the hotel is a real plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was walking distance!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
On the first night there was no hot water in the shower, we informed the hotel staff and they fixed it immediately. The location was perfect for my mini get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, lobby, restaurant.
Cons: A fresher look in the halls on the guest room floors.
Location: Easy access to Iowa, which I appreciated. Not much in downtown Rock Island, but the restaurant in the hotel is very good.
Old, but clean, and easy parking. Courteous staff, and nice room. Minor problem with this particular door lock. Probably remedied after my departure. Courtesy copy of USA Today, and working, free computers in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall, nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017
About 30 minutes after we checked in, other guests walked into our room (they had checked in and were given our room...they walked in while one of us was alone and in the shower). The desk must have realized it bcuz they called about the same time. They gave us "free breakfast" but we found our after we ate it was only $20 (there were 3 of us and our bill was $34)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed to find no free breakfast, rooms are older, bathroom was a hot mess between weird shower, toilet moving and just looking old. Hallway smells like cigarette smoke, can hear other guests outside door. TV remote didn't always work correctly. Keurig was great since we brought out own coffee. Staff was nice. Elevators older with no certificate in them and they creaked and groaned when you used them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE: Terrible Location Hotel - Substandard HI

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible location for a hotel. Felt like I was entering an abandon part of town. Lots of buildings for sale and closed. Seemed the only thing open within 5-6 blocks was a liquor store (I wouldn't go there even during the day), a bar, a small restaurant and this hotel. Small parking lot and only other option was a parking garage across the street. Once in the hotel is was actually pretty decent. The rooms and interior of the lobby and hallways were decent. The bathroom however was disgusting. You had two types of shower head pressure (garden hose and sand blasting). The faucets were rusty as was the shower curtain. The tub wouldn't drain and within 2 minutes you were showering in 2" of water. Not to mention either the tub or the water had a yellow tint to it. The bed was okay. The AC unit turned off and on every 2-3 minutes. Next morning I got up and went to the other side of town across the bridge and really wished I would have stayed there. Not happy paying $112 a night for this hotel. Breakfast at Bennagins was nice and free ($10 voucher per person). However if you are into quick and easy breakfast this isnt good for you as it took 40 minutes to sit down, order and eat. Won't be staying here again when passing through this town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convient

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and the staff was very friendly! The hotel was close to the District, so we walked around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels