Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, United States of America

Stay here for beauty, comfort & elegance

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfy rooms and fitness center
Cons: Coffee shop
Location: Everything is close by in Davenport
It's a warm, friendly and beautiful hotel. The fitness center is excellent, and the food is quite good. We find the staff helpful, friendly and caring. It's our every-Thanksgiving destination at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated old building trying to hold on.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, it was attached to the symphony hall.
Cons: Management. They need to get control of their operations. They also need to try sleeping in one of those beds.
Location: It is centrally located and therefore convenient to restaurants in the area.
Relatively nice building with poor management. On a Saturday night, with the lobby active, they had maintenance with an old overloaded cleaning cart being pushed around and they were wiping down end tables and fluffing pillows on the couches. Who does that? That was insane! I'm surprised they weren't waxing the floors. The rooms were nice, but the bed was covered with the only blanket that was as heavy as chain mail. The pillows were so large it was like trying to lay your head on a 55 gallon steel drum for comfort. The noise in the hallway all night long was like a basket ball team was staying in the hall and playing their last game. Sick to say the least. Not even close to an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, IA

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast or even coffee would have been a plus.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nada
Location: plenty of local flair for things to do and places to eat.
This is the only place we'd stay while visiting Davenport! Period Everything is top notch and the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Chicago

Perfect Bix 7 location with flair

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with a friend for the Bix 7 road race. Luckily I stumbled on it on the internet, trying to find a hotel close to the race site. It was only a block away and across the street from the expo! Very unique and beautiful hotel! We even saw Joan Benoit Samuelson in the elevator, so she apparently found it too!
4 out of 5
by Amir from Sarasota

Good response o disappointment

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Started out disappointed with room, however the staff moved us and accommodated our discomfort.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great old hotel. Rooms are remodeled, but they've kept the charm of the lobby intact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Beautifully restored classic hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Some decent restaurants nearby and the hotel is attached to the Adler Theater.
Everything about this hotel was classy and upscale, yet comfortable. It reminded us a lot of the Palmer house Hilton in Chicago. If you are ever in Davenport or the Quad Cities area, this is far and away the best place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good outside - but bad service inside

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room service was bad; No coffee cups; cardboard cups are given and we were asked to reuse them for the next day;