Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, yummy cocktails and as stated above the shower is wonderful.
Location: There are ample yummy restaurants within walking distance and if you're visiting Palmer College it's only a short 10 minute walk there.
The very best part is the shower!! It's huge! Tall people do not have to duck down and there's more than enough room to move around. The water pressure is great too. Everything else about the room was nice as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I've travel quite a bit and usually all hotels vacuum rooms on a daily basis but this one does not and TV was not working properly, mirror TV was not working at all. But I'll stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Very nice classic sophisticated comfy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Always a great stay at this amazing hotel. Staff is awesome especially concierge (bellman and van driver). Great location close to a couple nice tap rooms.
5 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Small Town, IA

Excellent Experience!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: How clean it was
Cons: We asked the room service for a cork screw and they never returned with one. Other than that, we have no complaints.
This hotel was beautiful on the inside and out. The food from the restaurant was delicious, plus there was a TV on the mirror in the bathroom! Not something I see everyday!
5 out of 5
by SKIP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Memorable Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
You hotel provides an experience that other "corporate" hotels simply cannot. The history, inviting accouterments, fully engaged staff, along with the "in-house" bowling experience are all priceless. Possible the best value for the experience in the Midwest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the $$$, one of the best hotels you could ever stay at.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday everything was awesome