Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor ammenities

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was advertised as having 3 restaurants, 2 bars, fitness center along with casino. Of the three restaurants, the main one was closed, the second one was a fast food counter and the third was a buffet. The "bars" were even more dismal, consisting of a counter (each bar) serving drinks in Styrofoam cups. A real turn off. The fitness center was closed. The hotel room itself was comfortable and updated - really thought this trend would have been continued throughout the hotel. Large nice lobby - but no lobby bar or anything else like that. Granted, the complex was in the process of a move, but the amenities advertised were really misrepresented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds like your experience was not up to our standards. We will be sure to pass along your feedback as our restaurants and bars should be open for guest enjoyment and convenience. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations and our lobby to your liking. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford

nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms and nice staff. very comfortable bed.
Cons: offer shuttle to everyone, not just the first 25 girl says after 25 people sold out! people were upset
Location: concert
We came for a concert, it is a nice place to stay. One thing that I did not like you put a sign out for a shuttle to the concert, stand in line for over an hour then are turned away when about 25 seats are sold waste of my time, very disappointed. I liked breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet was nice, there was a nice variety of food. the staff was very nice to deal with. Loved the shower!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Deb, we are happy to know that overall you had a great stay with. Between delicious buffets and a nice steamy shower, we hope that you felt relaxed and were able to unwind while staying with us. We appreciate your suggestion about the shuttles, we will be sure to pass along this feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't know they were remodeling

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Next to river
Cons: Cleanliness, convenience, amenities
Location: OK location. I hope after the remodel there is a better view of the river.
Place was being remodeled. It was a mess and inconvenient. I won't return even after the remodel is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The remodel will be over shortly as our land based casino is expected to be open in spring/summer 2016. Currently our south tower has been remodeled is open. We will be sure to pass along your feedback. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our location next to the river.
5 out of 5
by david from west bend wi

great place

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was for 2 nights. we toured the john deere facilities. the hotel was on the mississippi river. casino was ok, not our focus. very ,very quiet. no room to room or floor to floor noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, we are so happy to hear that your stay was so great! Quiet is key to getting some shut eye in order to stay restful for all the fun activities you have planned. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a five star review! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and lobby, the rest is just a MESS!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and spaciouse the shower was amazing. Beds where very comfortable.
Location: We were in town for soccer tournament, very close to high school fields which was great. We ate at Russ' for breakfast, it was fantastic!!!
Hotel is under reconstruction and resturaunts are in satilite locations. Food VERY expensive!!! Average age of Casino goer was maybe 70 and casino was VERY small!!!! Hate the smoking atmosphere. No Texas hold'em games going on, was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations to your liking. Great shower, comfy beds, and an overall cleanly room sounds like a slice of heaven. As we are currently under construction are casino is operational but not all of our usual slots and games may not be open at certain times, once our new casino opens we will have so many new amenities to enjoy! We hope you come check out our new casino when it opens and provide us with feedback about the changes we've made. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds extra fees for breakfast etc

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The beds were extremely soft and the rooms were very clean. It was a long walk from one tower to the other and staff directions and signs weren't great. We all purchased this option because it was advertised with a breakfast included. It didn't disclose the 50.00 deposit for all food drinks etc. I called ahead and asked two people if breakfast was included with our room and both said yes. Then at checkout they said no it's extra. Great place to sleep but bad advertising to sneak in extra fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that your room was clean and comfy. A great night's sleep is so important! We are sorry to hear about the confusion over breakfast. We appreciate you bringing this our attention. We will be sure to pass along your feedback. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
4 out of 5
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels