Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with casino

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Room was updated and nicely furnished .
Cons: The bed pillows are horrible--way too hard. For the price of the room, a complimentary breakfast should be offered, not an expensive buffet.
Didn't see a sign of valet parking as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for playing with us. We will be sure to pass along your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit even better! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: front desk host Alexia I believe was her name, more eye contact and smiley.
Location: my mom lives in Le Claire so the Tug Fest
Super, love all the amenities!!!! Sorry working right now
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, EPC
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for playing with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, and we can't wait to see you again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel and casino!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Stopped through on the way back from Sturgis. Great clean and comfy hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Too far to walk to casino

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Too much walking tp get to casino.. staff sent us to a closed restarrant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Virginia, thank you for your review. We will pass along your feedback so your next visit is a great one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
For the price you would expect a larger room with a kitchenette. The room was listed as "sleeps 4+" but not unless you're all sharing the king size bed. The hotel was nice and clean with no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can to make your next visit a better one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to the river and close to most everything el

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: There was a dusting of small fibers on everything, Looked like from the bedclothes.
Location: A lot of things to do close. Museum, boating, restaurants. Being in the Quad cities there was a sense of difference in traveling between them.
Comfortable spot and everything was good. The buffet is the same as any buffet, not so good. Could not believe the restaurant was closed Sun, and Mon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We will pass along your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Seems like we are in the middle of everything plus

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Price and ease of finding location
Cons: Casino is small and was told they are expanding
Location: Lots of stuff. River, Antiques, Restaurants, Buffalo Bill Museum.
Great place to stay. Did not like the buffet but I never do. Faraday's restaurant is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for playing with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large enough and clean.
Cons: A lot of construction going on, I'm sure the improvements will add value to your stay.
Location: American pickers just down the road, John Deere Pavilion just over the bridge.
Went down from the Twin Cities just for a night. Hotel was pleasant, no complaints. Pool was not very big-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derrick from West Des Moines

Room-GREAT! Customer Service-POOR!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was absolutely perfect and my quality of sleep was excellent, i didn't hear anything around me. However when i checked in the lady that "helped" me was less than happy to do so. Appeared she was too busy taking care of other things and i was a burden to her. After getting me processed and handing me my keys she informed me that i was staying in the north tower, turned around and began doing her work again. Since this was the first time being here and there was construction that caused confusion in traffic outside the hotel and it was dark out i had to ask her where the north tower was. I received the same less than stellar customer service in the morning when i checked out. It all comes down to delivery when you address customers, and i didn't appreciate the treatment i received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Derrick, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure that this issue is addressed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
We had a great stay. Gorgeous view of the Mississippi River from our room. Loved the hotel/ casino setup. Enjoyed our walk along the river. We will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!