Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva, il

Overnight Golf Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are very nice and accordingly pricey for the area for accommodations. You are paying for amenities such as casino and spa which we did not use. For an overnight golf trip I would stay elsewhere for less money.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Fort Worth Texas

Casino birthday visit

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Casino trip to celebrate birthday. Terrific hotel facilities. Nice casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Illinois

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a super stay. The room is large, bed is comfortable, the toilet is right out Hollywood. Good house keeping. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton Ill

Nice view of the river. No smoking casino.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Front desk customer service was excellent and overall a very friendly staff. One of the most comfortable and clean room I ever stay at. There is a nice patio area with view of the river. You can also take walks along the river walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Easy to get to.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Light bulbs in bathroom, bright one in the toilet area and very dim ones by the sink where you need to see to apply makeup, etc.
Location: Blue Cat Brewery 5.1 miles away, great beer and friendly staff. Beware of cab fees, $10.00 fee when you call then more for the trip. Cost $18.50.
Could not get a late checkout as they only give out a few. So ask for this when you reserve your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great hotel stay except the room next to us had music blasting until 730 am and when I told them they said sorry and kept talking about check out. We both slept terrible and I told them that. Great hotel but very displeased that we weren't even offered breakfast as well as when we showed up our room we were given wasn't even cleaned yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice casino/hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Smoke-free....staff...food.
Cons: More time could have been given between the announcement for take cover...as it was, it was spooled non-stop which grated on our hearing.(an hour+)
Location: With 3 food venues.....food could be had any time of day right at the hotel/casino and we never ventured out. Casino floor area was well maintained.
Overall a very favorable experience......there was a tornado in the area and all staff were very helpful to guests during our take cover in the cafeteria area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very noisy when running the air/heat but also was very clean. There was a noticable musty/mildew smell that we countered by running the air, which was noisy. Would recommend this hotel to friends....the food was good and absolutely LOVED that it was smoke-free!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend treat

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a Saturday night. Room was spacious & comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is located on the outskirts of town so there isn't really anything else within walking distance, however the hotel provides 3 excellent dining options, pool, driving range, sports bar area, large smoke free casino, and live music.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Memphis, TN

On the road

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
My hotel stay was very nice. It was convenient to where I needed to be and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Nacogdoches

Clean / Convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location was easy and convenient. Rooms are clean and quiet.