Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Walk-in check in went well

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff, snacks and coffee available, full hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in davenport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: outer cover had what looked like a cigarette burn hole in it.
Went to hotel and sign lighting was not on, called hotel and was given good directions. Lady at the desk was great and location right off the the freeway and next to a red lobster was good. bed was comfortable and room had a comfortable layout for clothes and sitting down, had a king size bed with good pillows and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice experience in La Quinta.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very polite, the room clean, quite place to spend it in my next visit. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Some of the carpets should be replace but overall, it was a good value and if I was going that way again, I would stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The staff once again helped us out. We wanted a certain kind of restaurant. Their directions were right on. Thanks!
The staff went out of their way to attend to our needs. There was a small problem in the room that was solved immediately. Also, I left my keycard in the room when I took my dog outside. All I needed to say was "help" and someone said "I can help!" How wonderful was that? Amazing!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The toilet was filthy. Asked them to clean it, and it was still nasty. The lobby was clean and well appointed. But once you leave the lobby area, the hallways were dirty -- littered and stained. Clearly not vacuumed. The guest room was dingy and the pillows were awful. The management says they are planning a major investment and renovation. First thing they should focus on is a new cleanliness standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

OK, but with needed improvements coming

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in! No small comment! Room accommodations were pleasant and the staff were superb. The room was also very quiet. The breakfast is far from "continental," as each morning featured choices (self serve) including cereal, yogurt, toast or rolls, scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy, and even waffles. There was great coffee, orange juice, and milk. This is an important "add-on" that should be factored into the cost of staying there. In complimenting the management for our over-all positive reaction to the hotel and their staff, we did mention the present lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. That's when we learned that the hotel had recently come under new management and that extensive renovations would soon be coming. Over all, a really fine value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Good Hotel, Stayed Many Times Before

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is great. I only really have one complaint and that is when we turned on the heater, it smelled like burning urine and it set off our smoke detector. Other then that, the food is good for breakfast, beds are comfortable, and rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room smelled like lysol had just been sprayed. Floor was sticky. Staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. I will share this with my staff and make sure this issue don't happen again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Great hotel...close to our son'so wedding venue

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was so, so helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, great location. Friends so don't family stayed for our son's wedding and all had a great time. Thank you La Quinta staff!!