Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline

Nice bed Bad room

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Bed was comfortable, but had to buy hangers, insents,(musty smell) and no dressers, and tub was disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wood River, IL

A little rundown even for the low price

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The price was excellent and the room was clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: There needs to be more electrically plugs or some multi plug electrical strips. There should be trash containers of some kind.
The room was clean, but very rundown. There were not enough electrical plugs for all the things that needed to be plugged into them. To plug in the refrigerator, the cord had to be run across the sink thus creating a safety hazard. The drain plug in the sink was not connected to the control and so could not be unplugged consequently allowing water to back up in the sink. There was no trash can or trash receptacle anywhere in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Worst hotel we have ever stayed. Smelled, small and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even worth the cheap price

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Bsck of door has fingernail polish splattered all over it, tub was dirty, toliet was dirty and the toilet paper wasnt even on the roll, floors looks filthy and was nervous to even sit my luggage on the floor. I will give credit to the staff they did move me into another room which looked cleaner but looked nothing like the oicture. I understand it was a cheap room but cheap shouldn't be filthy and unsanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel drug addict infested and bug infe

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The building needs to be leveled
This hotel should not even be offered on expedia. The lobby smelled bad. Bugs everywhere. Drug addicts live there. Gives expedia a bad name. The place is falling apart. The beds are wore out. Front desk had no soap or shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to my destinations.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Obvious smokers had preceded us. I had requested a nonsmoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO AC

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The AC quit working. Hot, humid, miserable, sleepless night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL.

Close to airport but not noisy.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: easy access, easy registration, comfortable bed.
Cons: Easier access to "facilities" (move clothes hangers to another area) repair out side facilities such as Pool, Ice machine, service area.
Location: Nothing in walking distance, farther away in town museums, dining facilities, water front activities etc.
The location was easy to get to, the registration was very easy. The room was clean, but the queen size bed was a full size bed (smaller than a queen). The room its self, was very small, every time I went to the bath/toilet. the clothes hangers banged against me, small distraction. The ice machine was broken, the pool was broken, 2 big minuses there. Parking was plentiful and easy. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

easy access to the area

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: not much riff raff traffice.
Cons: the amenities.
Location: movies and shopping.
the room and bed was great. however the lack of amenities was a little unassuming. one bar of soap okay. no shampoo or conditioner assumed would be provided. two adults to medium bath towels and one face towel. quiet and uneventful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean rooms for a bargain price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The rooms are freshly renovated and look clean, have comfortable beds and an LCD TV with over 100 channels. Air conditioning is new, quiet and cold. Otherwise you get only a piece of soap and toilet paper nothing else. Pool is not working, there was no free coffee in the morning and we were lucky that the ice machine was still operational. Overall we had a good stay for the low price we paid.