Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for little

Posted Jan 29, 2017
No jacuzzi anymore. And the casino is not near anymore since they moved out on i80. The water temperature was like warm at best. Breakfast was slimmed down to a small cafe that you have to pay. Not sure if the future. Just conventions will support this from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced during your visit with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future so that we may regain your confidence in the Radisson. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Loved the parking garage and the staff was delightful! Will stay here again in the future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Expedia regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy the convenience of the parking garage across the street with its easy access via our skywalk. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We work hard every day to make each guest’s stay enjoyable, and we thank you for noticing our efforts. We are thrilled to hear that you will be staying with us in the future as we would love to welcome you back for another great stay! Best Regards, Christi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Good location, terrible staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good location, nice view, but the staff has a very bad attitude. It is like they hate to work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Radisson. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and our beautiful views, but we are very sorry to learn that you did not have a pleasant experience with our staff. This is certainly not typical for us as we always strive for excellent customer service. We will be sharing your comments with our entire team, and we hope that you will stay with us in the near future, so that we can provide you with the type of service you expect from the Radisson. Best Regards, Christi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Davenport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I called ahead that I would be arriving late in the evening. When I arrived, they greeted me by name! My entire stay was comfortable. Staff were informative and provided me with excellent alternatives for evening meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for the wonderful Expedia review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. It sounds like our staff provided you with an enjoyable stay, and we couldn’t be happier. We hope that you will visit us again soon as we would love to welcome you back! Best Regards, Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

concert

Posted Dec 16, 2016
stayed for a concert in moline. it was a very nice hotel. if you need a ride in suggest q.c. chauffeur. he was on time and even called when concert was over to let us know he was outside waiting if we needed a ride he would wait for us. I know that wasn't about the hotel but the front desk guy recommend them and I do too! hotel was very clean. breakfast was great with alot of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with Q.C. Chauffeurs and with our hotel. I will be sharing your comments with management, including the front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant managers. I hope you get another opportunity to stay with us in the near future as we would love to welcome you back! Best Regards, Christi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Overall great hotel and room. Bathroom was a bit small and the tub is the only thing that left something to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Christi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room did not meet requested need of being on higher floor repairs multiple request; tv remote works inconsistently, couldn't get an NBC station; bar staff terrible with wait aervice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will be sharing your comments with the appropriate managers to ensure that these issues do not happen in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best Regards, Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect stay as I have come to expect from this place. Great staff and perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Christi, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thank you so much for the five-star review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay, and we couldn’t be more thrilled. We so appreciate the wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay! Best Regards, Christi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson, and thank you for your five-star review. We are happy that you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back for another great visit in the near future! Best Regards, Christi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun time in Davenport

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and courteous. The location was wonderful for night clubs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your five-star review on Hotels.com. We are thrilled that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff as we work hard every day to make each guest’s stay remarkable. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location with its close proximity to so many restaurants, bars, and attractions. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best Regards, Christi