Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus wi

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: close to what we wanted to do
Cons: larger indoor pool
Had a great time and great time in the Quad Cities one of my favorite trips that I take
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to relatives

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I got charged $15.00 fee for early check in. Other hotels have not charged early check in. We did not receive towels day of check in until 8:00 pm. After traveling over 1000 miles from Tx we could not take a shower and was very upsetting. Got different excuses from staff. Room was not cleaned around 1 or 2 pm. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Rundown and wi fi doesn't work

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix wi fi, redo the bathroom
Very inexpensive, and for good reason. The room (especially bathroom) has a rotted door, and a patched up bathtub and dirty caulking. And after a half hour, including time on the phone with tech support, I gave up on wi fi. It just would not stay connected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was outdated. It smelled in the hallways. The ice maker had a sign that said "still broken," really? The toilet didn't work well. The internet didn't work. Breakfast was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Leigh H., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I want to apologize for all the problems you faced during your stay with us such as the ice machine, the internet, and the hallways smelling. I also am sorry that breakfast wasn't up to par. This will be address to our housekeeping and maintenance department. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Good Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: The hotel was under construction, so finish the updates.
Location: Located right near I-74, which allows easy access to Moline and Davenport. The hotel is right next to an Old Chicago Pizza restaurant.
Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast was good. The pool, although under construction, was nice. Easy access to Moline and Davenport, but considerably less expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Leigh H., Hotel Management
I want to thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a good experience with us. We are doing our renovations as quickly as possible to improve on our guests' stays. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Shabby

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast: hot, good variety, juice as well as coffee. Location - close to I 74 and airport.
Cons: Refurbishing. Make sure everything in room works.
Location: Old Chicago Pizza next door. $5 off coupon on room key.
Room looked worn. Interior doors scuffed. Caulk pulling away from shower surround. One wash cloth for 2 people second day. Pillows hard and lumpy. The third iron finally worked erratically. Had to jerry rig ironing board to keep it standing. Requested 3:15 AM wake-up call that never came. Luckily we woke on our own or we would have missed our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for you review and bringing this to our attention. We will be sure to get those items corrected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff terrible!

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Front desk and management lied about pool even when confronted with screenshots of the website. Didn't state pool was under construction. They also billed a $25 deposit in advance for each night I was staying in advance which was also not on their website.They were rude and even turned my card keys off one time. While room was nice, would NEVER go back because of staff and policies. Wouldn't use Expedia either because they didn't work to fix it. Removed the app.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am not quite sure that I understand your concerns correctly. As with many hotels, we also have a keyless lock system. These keys are with magnetic strips and have no direct connection to the computers at the front desk. Therefore it is impossible for the front desk staff to "turn keys off". However, if you store your key near your cellphone or other items that emit electromagnetic waves (i.e. Debit and Credit cards) they can become demagnetized. A room deposit is very common at many hotels. Some charge as much as $200 per stay, other (like ours) do it per day. That is to protect themselfs from potential room damages. This is also clearly listed on Expedia's website on page 6 of their "terms and conditions". Furthermore I am not sure about the pool issue. We are opening it under limited hours (usually open by 5 PM). I am sorry for the confusion and hope this is able to clear some things up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ionia, Michigan

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was great except for a few glitches. The pool was closed for renovation , so if a pool is important to you be sure to check ahead to see if the pool is open. We had a little trouble with our room keys. One night our keys did not work. Someone had put our room number in the computer as checked out instead of a nearby room. After a trip to the front desk we were able to enter our room. All was still in place. The room and amenities were great with coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, ironing board and iron, and hair dryer. My only desire was a few more towel racks. There was no towel rack by the sink. A super bonus to us was the veteran's park only a few miles away. We enjoyed a band concert on Friday night and a movie on Saturday night outside at the park. Plus on Saturday we walked some of the trail. Another plus was the Dairy Queen between the hotel and the park. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were hit the mark for you. We hope to welcome you again as our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Rundown hotel, dirty rooms and pool closed

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Arrived to find pool and hot tub were closed. Checked in Saturday and was told they would open Tuesday. We checked out the following Saturday and pool looks like it will be closed for a long time. Room was dirty - big smear of something on the wall which I cleaned off on the second day when it became apparent it would never get cleaned. Beds and towels were clean but that was it. Had I known the pool would be out the whole time we would have gone somewhere else. Staff were nice and breakfast was stocked - only good things about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to say that we have to pool open for now. We are still renovating it at this time, but while the contractors are busy doing summer projects, we were able to open it on a limited basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines,Iowa

One night stay while traveling

Posted Jun 2, 2017
. Ok stay for one night. Although hotel had no restaurant, there was one within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are happy you also enjoyed Old Chicago Restaurant on the north-side of our parking lot.