Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is easy to find and the staff was great it deserves a 5 instead of the 4 I gave it and I'll change to that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
very pleasant stay staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great safe location, easy highway city access.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Safe area, jacuzzi in the main room was really awesome.
Cons: Many issues with the door keys, multiple people including ourselves had to go back multiple times to get keys that worked....
Location: Quick access to highway and close to city life as well as more intimate parks and outdoorsey things to do which worked out great for the summer season
Ok. check in was a little slow, but very friendly staff made that not so bad. Nice clean lobb, hallways, rooms and pool area. The hot-tub in the pool area did not work and apparently hasnt for approximately 4 months from what the staff mentoned and was kind of icky with green stuff that has built up within the water of the hot-tub. The pool and the wave part was awesome. Breakfast was ok, typical waffle maker thingy, and change special from french toast to biscuits and gravy. Other misc ie: cereal, muffins, bagels, orange juice and apple juice, etc,,, Nice area and policed occasionally which was pretty nice. A very nice private upstairs from lobby social area mix... All in all, besides a couple other minor things that didnt matter for the purpose of a place to stay, the jacuzzi in the room was awesome and the other rooms which we had a chance to see as well, were suitable.... If the price is right for what your looking for,, great place to stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo.

Good hotel, but good be better.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the restaurants were close.
Cons: The hotel was much cleaner last year when we stayed their. They need to clean and maintain their pool facilities better.
Location: The restaurants were close and entertainment was close.
We arrived On Thursday afternoon, got in early which was great. The room was clean, but under the beds they where not clean. My wife and I went to the inside pool and where shocked the air conditioner wasn't working in the room. It was way to hot to stay in the pool area. The room was very dirty. There was trash all over around the pool and some in the pool. They to inspect their area more often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Decent hitel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Decent and affordable was traveling and found quickly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't be fooled

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The whirlpool wasn't working and staff report hasn't for over 2 years. Ice machine on floor I was staying broken as well. Breakfast was horrible. Cold biscuits and gravy and watered down OJ on the menu. Don't waste your money and don't be fooled by the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never Again

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Not much, maybe if I had to say something good parking.
Cons: Key locks, pool, breakfast area, carpets, bedding, etc.. Have Maintenance 24hrs to keep up with issues. Put some money back into hotel.
Location: Good location close to Mall, Casino, River walk, Zoo and downtown.
Check In was a process as paperwork was not ready and wouldn't print. Key locks didn't work right from the start. "Remodeled" pool was falling apart, paint peeling off walls. whirlpool out of order not working (probably for months), pool closed because of maintenance issues (light out of pool wall). Toilet in room backed up with every use even though desk clerk said it was repaired, was not offered another room until following morning. Bed sham had ink stains. Advertised HBO never tuned in. No manager available at any time during stay. Breakfast area had filthy chairs and cereal dispensers had plastic wrap for covers instead of doors. Waffle removal tool was taped together with electrical tape (really!!! a ten dollar item at best). Hotel in general seemed run down and not well maintained. I thought being a "Ramada" it was a safe go to, but it was not. I have no idea how they got a 4 of 5. I travel a lot for work and this was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at especially carrying a national brand name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Room was clean and temperature was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Daarvoor zijn we er tekort geweest. Geen op- of aanmerkingen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Could be some updates and maintenance done to improve facility.