Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending Wrestling Tournament

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: quiet
Location: convenient, off interstate and easy access to wrestling tournament at Bettendorf High School
Easy access off the interstate and quiet and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barlett, IL

Hotel Stay - Wrestling Tournament Bettendorf High

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk were very polite and friendly. Wide variety of food at the continental breakfast. However I thought the coffee was very week.
Cons: This hotel is in need of an upgrade. Looked as if it was an older hotel. Shower wall was cracked around the faucet and carpet was buckling.
Location: Convenient location to the high school didn't do much else we were there for a wrestling tournament Friday and Saturday.
The stay was good for one night and considering we were only in the room to sleep. Convenient to the interstate and Bettendorf High School was maybe 2 minutes away. This hotel could definitely use an upgrade carpet in the hallways was taped down in some areas with duct tape. Carpet in the room was buckled an areas and the cushion in the sofa sleeper was terrible. I could feel the springs poking me in the side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Bad TV programming. Incredibly difficult to find a channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of changing TV providers and will soon have a more quality in our programming. This is going to be in effect Feb 1st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The willingness of the staff to change rooms
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
After a long day of travel we were ready to sleep, the check in reception staff were friendly especially when we found our first room had not been cleaned at all. They changed our room and we entered our second room only to find that the bathroom was a mess including a bathtub that was backed up with waste. Once again the staff was kind about moving us into a Third room however there was no offer to upgrade or reduce the price or give any kind of compensation and we were now exhausted and though the room was satisfactory we were now looking much more closely and found it to be only minimally cleaned. This is the first time I have been so disappointed with an expedia booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for for your review. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with your room. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations, which we obviously haven't. Unfortunately, since you booked thru Expedia we could not offer any kind of discount on your room. However, the next time you stay with us, please let me know and I will gladly upgrade you to another room type. Again, thank you for your review and bringing this my attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

We had a really bad room.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Hire a cleaning staff that has better vision.
Perhaps is was just a bad room but the heater/air conditioner made a horrible noise all night long, the toilet seat was broken and the shower/bathtub had mold all along where the tub meets the tub surround. Certain the toilet and the mold should have been seen and fixed by the cleaning staff but apparently not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. As I've mentioned to you during your check-out, we would of been happy to move you to another room at anytime during your stay. Again, I would like to thank you for your review and my team and I hope to welcome you back as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good location friendly and helpful staff. Older property but we'll maintained. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We try had at the Ramada Bettendorf to get everything up to our standards. Since both the new owners and manager have taken over in the middle of this year, we have made many changes. It is good to hear that they have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again. My team and I hope to welcome you again in the future as our guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

poor poor management !

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: clean & comfortable rooms, very pleasant & helpful maids, other than no juice, breakfasts were good
Cons: management
Location: great location,close to good food,things to do.
jacuzzi was not available although it was advertised as being available. no juice all weekend at brkfast had to go across the street to get our own. desk clerk let us know jacuzzi had bemanen down for 2 yrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are terribly sorry for running out of juice this morning. it has since been corrected. The hot tub has been repaired and we are awaiting the city to give us the ok to reopen. We have new Management and Owners here at the Ramada Inn. Both have been working hard at updating many things. Some are quite visible, while others are behind the scenes. With anything, it takes time to accomplish. We hope that everything will be up and running by the spring. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again as our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run Down

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous. Promptly came when requested.
Cons: Toilet not adhered properly to the floor. Rocked to the point of falling every time someone sat down on it. Carpets torn and worn. Everything in DESPERATE need of rennovation.
Location: Great cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are under new owners and are making many great changes here. I hope that when you return again, you can see our improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Meh

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good restaurants
Worn down. The toilet rocked precipitously when you sat on it ... Dangerous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We are under new management and are working hard on improving. I hope the next time you stay with us you will the how much things have changed for the better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down and tired. This hotel was worn and seedy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was lovely. Very responsive to every request, professional and kind.
Cons: Some couple in the parking lot were having a screaming argument at 3am. The carpets, were lumpy and had obvious tears and stretches. The bathroom door had a huge squirt of adhesive where the mirror once hung. All of the finish on all of the doors was worn off and grubby. Everything about this place screamed "desperate for renovation". It had the feel of an old run down trucker motel.
Location: Good neighborhood. BP across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We are under new management and are working hard on improving. I hope the next time you stay with us you will the how much things have changed for the better.