Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was a decent hotel for a decent price. Everything was broken that we wanted to use so that was disappointing but we might be back sometime. Once the hot tub & ice machine are back up and running it will be an 5 to me! Great hotel staff, very friendly & I loved the continental breakfast! Yum! Old Chicago was close so we got to go there too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently working on a remodel for the pool area. It should start sometime end of April/ Beginning of March.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Used to be a decent hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
New ownership a couple years back has turned this hotel into a sinking ship. Water damage holes in various places, wall in aquatic area falling down, hot tub has had caution tape around it for over a year. Guests do notice these things. Pool was freezing... Like, extremely cold. Booked here to take my children swimming. Swam about 10 excruciating minutes. Breakfast wasn't bad. The lady stocking the food was very nice. They need to put some profit back into maintaining the building. I probably wouldn't stay here again, sadly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Many of the problems are being worked on. We are starting our first project beginning of April with a complete install of our Hallway carpet. Following that will be the pool area scheduled end of April/beginning of May. The Summer we will be also adding a new touch to our exterior. The pool is heated to 72•F. However with the outside temperature being around and below freezing, it is hard for the HVAC to keep up. This issue is being addressed with the renovation of the pool area. I hope that once all these projects are completed you'll stay with us again and see all the great improvements we have made. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Virginia, IA

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet and our bed was very comforable.
Cons: Wasn't clean around the edges and a few things needed to be fixed, but otherwise it was great.
Location: Mississippi River.
We were travelling for business, & it was a great stay. The staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and letting us know about your room. This helps us get better at what we do. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Close to interstate, shopping and dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are are happy we were able to meet your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Dirty, pool was too cold to use, I hurt my ankle and was unable to do anything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Jerry W. , Hotel Management
We are sorry about your stay here at the Ramada. We were able to get you a refund for your stay here. We hope that maybe in the future you will stay with us again and we are able to accommodate your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Bad pool issues

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hot tub was broken and pool was ice cold and there was black mold behind some of the pool wall paper that was totally peeling and falling off the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are scheduled for a total pool makeover and are planning on starting it NOV 1st. We are hoping to reopen it March 1st 2018. thank you again for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attending Wrestling Tournament

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: quiet
Location: convenient, off interstate and easy access to wrestling tournament at Bettendorf High School
Easy access off the interstate and quiet and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jerry W, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Bettendorf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barlett, IL

Hotel Stay - Wrestling Tournament Bettendorf High

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk were very polite and friendly. Wide variety of food at the continental breakfast. However I thought the coffee was very week.
Cons: This hotel is in need of an upgrade. Looked as if it was an older hotel. Shower wall was cracked around the faucet and carpet was buckling.
Location: Convenient location to the high school didn't do much else we were there for a wrestling tournament Friday and Saturday.
The stay was good for one night and considering we were only in the room to sleep. Convenient to the interstate and Bettendorf High School was maybe 2 minutes away. This hotel could definitely use an upgrade carpet in the hallways was taped down in some areas with duct tape. Carpet in the room was buckled an areas and the cushion in the sofa sleeper was terrible. I could feel the springs poking me in the side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jerry W, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review. We are currently upgrading many of the things here at the Ramada. We hope by the next time you stay with us you will see all the progress we have made. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Bad TV programming. Incredibly difficult to find a channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Jerry W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of changing TV providers and will soon have a more quality in our programming. This is going to be in effect Feb 1st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to be

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place to crash. The breakfast was one of the worst I had. The coffee was ok. Older place and need renovation. Could be an ok place for cheap price. Certainly I had more expectation for the amount I paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are currently looking at upgrading or breakfast options, to include an Omelet bar and other great items. If you could, please email me why our breakfast was the worst you have had, so we can maybe change it. As for our Coffee, we currently use NesCafe. Thank you again for your review and I hope to hear from you soon.