Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Bettendorf

Family liked this choice

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for my in-laws, hotel was great!! Convenient, clean and priced fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place and great price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I stayed in a queen size bed suite after my friends wedding. We had a late check in and the staff was cool about it. The room was very clean. We had a great view looking over the hotels patio area. The bed was way too hard for me, but my fiancé didn't mind it. The shower was great. It actually had water pressure which I find lacking in most hotels. We had breakfast at 9am, and there was plenty to choose from. Lots of healthy options which was a major plus. The price for the room was great. The hotel is very cozy. I noticed they had a little library for guests to take and leave books. We would definitely stay there again. Hopefully for more than just one night so we can enjoy all the hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Evansdale, IA

Could Use a Deep Spring Cleaning!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great, our room however was not the cleanliest. There were fingerprints, smudges, dirt on the walls. This grossed me out! I mean how hard is it to clean a wall! If it isn't washable, paint it. Otherwise, the hotel stood up to expectations. The pull out couch had seen better days but it was nice to have the suite space for our family to relax. The free breakfast was nice and the hotel even offers doggy bags to take your food on the go or back to your room. The hotel pool towels were large and soft (a rarity). All in all, good experience but not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
I have read your comments regarding your stay here at the Staybridge Suites of Davenport, Iowa and want to both thank you for reviewing our hotel and apologize for our shortcomings. I am sorry that the room was not up to par as far as cleanliness is concerned. We take cleanliness very seriously and I will review your comments with our staff. I am happy that you were pleased with the remainder of your stay and that you were happy with the breakfast and the pool towels. We will look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Quad City Area. I am confident we can give you the type of stay one would expect from a Staybridge Suites. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sheryl from Davenport, IA

AMAZING HOTEL STAY

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't have been more happy. The room was amazing! Plenty of space and very clean. The front desk was also amazing. Very friendly and happy to help us with anything we needed. I will definately stay at the Staybridge Suites again! ***** 5 STAR Rating !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about our hotel, the Staybridge Suites of Davenport, Iowa. We are always pleased when our guests stay at our hotel and and have a wonderful experience as you did. I will be happy to pass your comments on to our staff this week. Please plan to stay with us again. We will look forward to meeting your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The Breakfast could have had more to eat already anything there at 9am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Staybridge Suites in Davenport, IA. I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will review our policies with the breakfast attendant to insure there is always enough food at the breakfast while it is open. Please plan to stay with us once again when your travels bring you back to the Quad Cities area. I am confident that we can give you the type of stay that one would expect from Staybridge Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, the ladies work hard to keep it coming and to keep up with cleaning.
Location: close to decent restaurants, Target, shopping. Good for skiing Andalusia, IL.
The clerk that checked us in was rude, as if we were bothering him. The pool is small and you have to get to it through a hallway that is NOT heated. Not fun in the winter! The room is not as sparkling as I'd like, but I have very high expectations. It is nice to have a fridge and a microwave. The suite is small, feels claustrophobic. We opened the uncomfortable sofa and lost our entire "living room" area. They give you one see through blanket for the couch. The heating is atrocious. One room is 5 degrees cooler than the other. If you have people sleeping in both, someone will not be comfortable. Around 3 am the first night I woke up to a strange sound. It turned out they were VACUUMING the hallways! Really? In the middle of the night? Came back from skiing all day, to find out that our room keys did not work. Apparently at check-in they messed up our departure date. Had to go back to lobby with bags and exhausted children to get them fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie M. from Iowa

Great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in a nice location. The older gentleman at the front desk and breakfast room attendant were very nice and helpful. The only concern I had is finding some kind of pill on the bedroom floor. We had young children with us, glad they didn't find it. Watch out for the refrigerator door. Very low to the floor and if you are not wearing shoes it will scrap the top of your foot. The room was spacious with a door connecting door. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Always comfortable and friendly