Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Felt like an apartment.
Cons: Nothing.
Huge spacious room. Great amenities. Good breakfast. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing at this point
This hotel was so clean in the room and the pool area. The room was so big which was very nice even though we just stayed for one night. The staff was super nice - especially the woman cooking in the morning for breakfast. She came around and greeted everyone and cleared empty plates. Also, that breakfast food was great for a hotel breakfast. Lots of options and they were putting out fresh food all the way up until the end when you would normally be getting the cold leftovers. Even the coffee here was better than normal. High quality hotel. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville , FL

Repairs needed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Hot Tub and pool
Cons: See above need to make repairs
Location: N/A
The cable was not working, HBO on both TV's in the room was coming in and out. Also water leak between the walls. Could hear dripping though out the night. It was reported for repairs. The staff understood the issues at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good Deal

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast was better than most hotels.
Cons: If I had intended to cook in the room I would have been slightly disappointed with the pots, pans, and siverware I would have had to work with.
Location: Great location that is near retail, restaurants and the Highway.
The extra space is worth the money. I really like having a second TV outside of the sleeping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was good. When I go back I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable room.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Excellent staff, clean room and fine service. The breakfast was well done and added to the overall value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Spacious, clean, good breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Pool, spa tub, workout room, spacious well-appointed suite, great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: new mattress on sleeper sofa
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were only there one night, but the fully furnished kitchenette was really nice had we been there longer. The king bed was very comfortable. We put our 6-yr-old daughter on the pull out couch and that was the only part of the room that was not comfortable. The coils on the pull out mattress were painful to sleep on. I ended up putting layers of bedspread under the sheet to make it tolerable for her. And the couch was right in front of the air conditioner so she got cold in the middle of the night but the rest of the room needed the air. On the positive side, the pool and spa tub were delightful, the breakfast choices were excellent and everything was clean and pleasant. The workout room was a great bonus too. The noon check-out time was great too, giving us more time to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The Breakfast could have had more to eat already anything there at 9am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Staybridge Suites in Davenport, IA. I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will review our policies with the breakfast attendant to insure there is always enough food at the breakfast while it is open. Please plan to stay with us once again when your travels bring you back to the Quad Cities area. I am confident that we can give you the type of stay that one would expect from Staybridge Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, the ladies work hard to keep it coming and to keep up with cleaning.
Location: close to decent restaurants, Target, shopping. Good for skiing Andalusia, IL.
The clerk that checked us in was rude, as if we were bothering him. The pool is small and you have to get to it through a hallway that is NOT heated. Not fun in the winter! The room is not as sparkling as I'd like, but I have very high expectations. It is nice to have a fridge and a microwave. The suite is small, feels claustrophobic. We opened the uncomfortable sofa and lost our entire "living room" area. They give you one see through blanket for the couch. The heating is atrocious. One room is 5 degrees cooler than the other. If you have people sleeping in both, someone will not be comfortable. Around 3 am the first night I woke up to a strange sound. It turned out they were VACUUMING the hallways! Really? In the middle of the night? Came back from skiing all day, to find out that our room keys did not work. Apparently at check-in they messed up our departure date. Had to go back to lobby with bags and exhausted children to get them fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, IL

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, clean, and close to good restaurants, and shopping. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Suite was very spacious for 5 adults. We would definitely stay here again.