Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice and clean room. Fun and cozy decor and friendly staff. Keurig in the room was a nice perk as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Emma, thank you for choosing Stoney Creek! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Northwoods atmosphere! Each of our properties are supplied with Keurig coffee makers in their rooms. We recognize that the convenience of these machines are a very nice amenity to provide guests with! We hope you enjoyed some of other amenities during your stay as well! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I strongly recommend this place!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had reserved several rooms for different members of my family, and they gave us no trouble at all about playing a bit of "musical rooms". The rooms are large and comfortable, very nicely decorated with a "north woods" theme. The pool is indoor/outdoor, where you can swim from the inside to the outside and back. We had 3 children 7 and under in our group, and they particularly liked the pool. The breakfast has a good variety, though on one morning, there was only non-fat milk available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Would come back! The pool and hot tub are very nice. Never had a single problem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel; comfortable, clean rooms. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Nice hotel, close to concert venue!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed here for the DMB show in moline at the iwireless center. The staff catered to the fans and had drink and pizza specials! :) we were able to walk to and from the show and it was a very short walk. The rooms were clean, the decor was cute like a lodge, and it was fairly reasonable (rates went up for the concert), but compared to Other hotels I've looked into for DMB concerts this was very reasonable!! I had so much fun and will definitely plan on coming back if they play this venue again! Praying they do as it was one of the best DMB shows I've been to!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Topeka, KS

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had no idea what to expect from the area or hotel, and were thrilled with both! The hotel is so nice, and is easy walking distance to everything you'd want to do!! Everyone was so friendly, also!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO.

Overnight at Stoney Creek

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I was impressed with the lady who checked me in. I have back problems, and walk with a cane. She found me a room close to the elevator without me having to ask. The lobby was a big plus! It had some very comfortable furniture. It was a hot day outside, but the hallway going to the room was not air conditioned. I don't know if the a/c was out or they did that to meet budget. Not a big deal, but odd. The room was unique with the lodge theme. I liked the appearance when I first entered. I had two problems with the room. On the nightstand between the two beds there are no plug-ins. I charge my phone overnight and have to plug in a C-Pap machine for my sleep apnea. I had to reach behind the nightstand, and unplug the lamp and clock so I could plug my devices in. Other hotels I stay in have multiple outlets by the bed. Also, the bed was too soft and it was difficult to sleep. I've found most other hotel beds I've slept on to be a little more firm. So I was tired when I had to get up in the morning. Those may seem like small points, but they're deal breakers given all the choices I have in hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit at Augustana

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay and Stoney Creek. The lodge feel of the hotel is fun for families. Very soft comfy beds. Very clean rooms. Ok selection for breakfast. Friendly staff. Will continue to stay here over the next four years when we visit our daughter at Augustana College.
5 out of 5
by Gwanny

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed ok ur stay very much. Great pool and fitness room. Staff was very helpful