Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: THe location was good for us.
Cons: Everything. Get rid of the ants, show some concern when the customers tell you they are unhappy.
Location: Bettendorf has the awesome Children's Museum which is where we went. John Deere Commons was fun to see also.
Not the cleanest place, HUGE carpenter ants all over the room. Even one crawling on my while in bed and while on the toilet! They got in our snacks, clothes, shoes. The manager denied even knowing they were there and did not seem to care. There were also roly-poly type bugs in the bathroom, the pest control people really need to pay a visit to this hotel. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. Small rooms and the toilet only flushed about 25% of the time. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone and I will not stay here again. Was a huge bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by mac, Hotel Management
Thank you for your email to our customer care dept regarding your stay at our Super 8 i would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family and to assure you that this will be looked into
2 out of 5
by Lindsay

Not terrible for you money

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location as we were in Bettendorf for a wrestling tournament at the high school. It was very close to a lot of restaurants and things to do. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had a few bugs in the shower, which was very gross. We liked that the sink was separate from the shower and toilet. It always helps when traveling with cheerleaders. The beds were terrible. There was a huge lump on the sides, so you fell to the middle of the bed where you could feel the springs in the mattress. The breakfast...I don't even think you would call it a breakfast. There was barely any cereal in the containers. The eggs and sausage didn't even look edible. There was no juice or milk out. The coffee left to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a over night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Issues with billing & was told I would be called back after system came back up.....three days later still no call. Rooms clean, free breakfast bare minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice room quiet friendly staff..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Traveling across country, loved the comfort and coziness!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged extra and called to talk to someone and nobody call me back to explain the extra charges .Bathroom had mold and the hotel smelled like cigaretts
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
You reservation was for 2 people only and you had 2 extra persons in the room and that is why you where charge for this was explained to you when you called the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for an event along the riverfront. The hotel was conveniently near the area yet in a quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures look better than it does in real life.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There is a reason why rates are so cheap at this hotel, an older hotel that needs a face lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar falls, iowa

Ok for the money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not the best I've steadied at but definitely not the worst either.