Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar falls, iowa

Ok for the money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not the best I've steadied at but definitely not the worst either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Needs a GOOD cleaning

Posted May 16, 2016
Very disgusted by appearance of room as soon as walked in. Comforters were dirty, blankets had ink or ? Stains on them. Window screen was ripped, no lock on either. shower/toilet filthy , floor was slimy feeling almost. pool area was filthy, bugs/dirt along wall , floor was very dirty, moldy looking. towel bar in bathroom kept falling down small refrigerator smelled like rotten cauliflower pillows small embarrassed to have my parents & my family stay in those conditions !
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Chicago

SpringBreak

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great & the price was wonderful for our week stay! Mack & the staff were outstanding. The hotel needs some modifications, but I am sure they will come in due time especially with the surrounding competitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are working on the modifications hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic. you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
very satisfied with price and actual room. pool was not very kid friendly. my toddler couldn't play in pool by herself because it started at 3 ft deep and only had ladder access, no stairs. it was manageable though. my only complaint was that the continental breakfast ended at 9am! I have never seen breakfast end so early, many people want to relax and sleep in a bit when they are out of town. so I took it in stride and tried to get there by 9. at 850 when I arrived ALL THE food was packed up and juice dispenser was turned off. I had to ask the manager for the breakfast food to be brought back out. which he did without complaining but I was still quite put off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've cold bathroom floor A little run down, cheap, fairly clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Would have been better if non smoking in rooms. Were there but over all ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Little Value for the Money

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I visit the Quad Cities often, so we are experts on the area and it's accommodations. The Super 8 Bettendorf leaves quite a lot to be desired. Rooms are very small compared to every other hotel in the area, they are also outdated. While our room wasn't outright dirty, it wasn't totally clean either. The included Breakfast was a very poor experience. They put only a little food out at a time, and you have to wait for the eggs, sausage, and condiments to be brought out. No traveler should need to wait for things that should already be there. When you're traveling, you need to be able to eat and get on with things. The pool was freezing cold. The hot tub is a home style hot tub placed in a commercial setting. It was very difficult to get in and out of because of the slippery surface and narrow steps inside the tub. We recommend the Comfort Inn over the Super 8 for basic accommodations. For more upscale accommodations try the B/W Steeplegate Inn, and the Country Inn and Suites. If you like the casino action, the Isle of Capri Hotel and casino often offers good deals for your stay. For food do not miss the Iowa Machine Shed restaurant, if you're a meat lover. If fish is what you crave the catfish at Miss Maime's is outstanding (about a 20 minute drive to Moline). If you're into outdoor activities, Golf is reasonably priced, There is a nice Riverwalk for biking or strolling. State Parks are pretty decent for hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean and comfortable room, rude hotel staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff being accommodating and better breakfast
Location: Not much to do right in this location
Issues with hotel staff- rude and not accommodating, nasty breakfast. Room was small but clean and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near hospital

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, quick check in, good price.
Convenient location to the hospital my wife was at overnight. We live an hour away, so saved on travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Bettendorf, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! – mac890, General Manager at Super 8 - Better