Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iow

Comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice room for the price and an indoor pool! Located just off I-80 with many dining options nearby. Breakfast is limited , however , so don't expect much above toast, donuts and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, roomy rooms, comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I would recommend this hotel, clean and plenty of room, bed is comfortable, not much to the breakfast though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carpentersville ill

Was nice close to the Mississippi & truck stop

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was a very nice place the breakfast could have been better and there is no elevator for travelers staying awhile but other then that the place was beautiful and clean and staff was very kind
3 out of 5
by Rodney from garnavillo, Iowa

only problem was pool was not heated as advertized

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
good nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Average. Stayed one night. Only complaint was they photocopy your ID which is unnecessary. Probably won't stay there again because of that but the place was decent for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
When we arrived the hotel staff came out with a luggage cart, before we asked.
2 out of 5
by Ammie from West Burlington

Not again

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The free breakfast was very skimpy. There was toast, 2 types of cereal and waffles. No fruit, no bagels and not very many choices for little ones. There was very little sitting room and we had to take our breakfast back into our room. They also wanted a list of everyone in the room by full name and I don't like to give out my children's full name to strangers that is really none of their business since the room is paid for.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Management
Room was clean and comfortable and lounge was clean and pleasant, but the eating arera had a lot of dust on the fan plades. The breakfast was very sparse, the Manager would only bring ont 1 or 2 items at a time and the rolls were frozen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was a nice place to stay/sleep. It was easy to find right off the interstate. Only bad thing was the pool. Suppose to be a heated pool and the water was freezing