Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working in area

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Working nights. And sleeping days the staff has been great, but with out having room services for a entire week and not trashing you room, we take our trash out daily, Could we get a better rate for 5 days? We do not even take advantage of the complementary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not good. Went to check in, paying cash, they needed a credit card, don't have one. First time we were denied a room without a card. We have stayed in some nicer hotels without a card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We at Super 8 Le Claire strive to offer the best accommodations at a reasonable price. The hotel policy is to have a credit card to make a reservation and for the check in process. Guests are always welcome to pay cash for the stay at check in with a valid credit card for incidentals. I hope you understand that we are following a standard practice in the hotel industry and by doing this we try to make every guest welcome. Thank you for your comments. Ed Hodson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine and the bed was ok as far as comfort but the pillows way to small and way too soft. Head sunk in right down to the mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you found that our pillows did not meet your expectations of comfort between firm and soft. A trick I found when I come across pillows that are smaller than I'm accustomed to...give a shake and fluff to increase the size. Just a FYI for future travels. LOL! Hope to see you again. Take care and have a wonderful day! Ed Hodson GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to see by your rating that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. This is very disappointing and we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Hope to see you again and have a wonderful day! LeClaire Super 8 Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

ok

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: A
Cons: A
Location: TWILIGHT RIVER CRUISE
4.4 IS GOOD XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ed GM, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. Take care and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: All we wanted was a place to spend the night that was clean and also close to eating facilities.
The room was clean, beds were comfortable and in a good location. I wasn't overly impressed with the front desk employee. Since I had worked with the public for 19 years I thought she could have been a little bit more personable. Good parking spaces for a big pick up pulling a car hauler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
CW, Thank you for your review and your feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that the staff did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our front desk staff. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, United States of America

Nice location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Antique Archeology, wine tasting
Nice room, friendly staff, only 2 floors and no elevator, not handicapped friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you thought we were not handicap friendly. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests. Hope to see you again. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager LeClaire Super 8
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Don't normally book at Super 8 but we were pleasantly surprised. Very nice rooms! The only downside- Breakfast was just ok and area for breakfast very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our LeClaire Super 8. I am glad to hear you were not disappointed with your acommodations. I am happy that we could gain your loyalty and we hope to see you again if your in the area. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager LeClaire Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LeClaire, IA

Great room, great price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and the cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe a pool.
Location: There are some nice restaurants in the nearby area. Some local shopping. Also a huge river off the front.
Hi all, we stayed at the Super 8 in LeClaire, IA. It was a great stay, the staff was really nice. There are a lot of amenities in the area. We payed nearly half than the other hotels in the area. I know there is no pool, but if you are just looking for a room to stay in and bum around town, this is the best place for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ed GM, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again soon! Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager LeClaire Super 8
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels