Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
6% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: NOthing!!
Cons: Everything, starting with cleanliness.
Location: Not an issue.
The room was filthy, hair on the pillowcases, junk on the floor under the bed, etc, etc. It was so bad we cancelled our stay and will NOT be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would have rather slept in my car.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were moved into 4 different rooms the same night. FOUR. Each room had roaches, the bathroom was dirty and the bed had dead mosquitoes on it. When we asked to speak to the manager, we had to constantly keep calling because they were "in a meeting" or "went out to grab something". We were told the manager got in at 7:00am and we didn't get a call back the entire day. We had to go down to the front office at 9PM and ask for the millionth time to speak to the manager. The staff is very unprofessional, all of the rooms had a smell. If anyone thinks about staying here, I highly recommend you look elsewhere. And Expedia, you should definitely take this hotel of your website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids

Had to stop due to storm.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cheapest hotel we could find while out in the thunderstorm. It was cool that on 1st floor you had a sliding glass door that lead straight to the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl.

Handy motel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The price was good for us.
Cons: Update the building, it needs some help.
Location: It was by Muscatine Mall and had places to eat nearby.
Our room was clean but the security was less than desirable. The door to the outside of the building did not locked like it should have been. It was worth just what we paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city

Hotel hell

Posted Aug 15, 2015
First room they gave us was already occupied. Second room had not been cleaned. Third room had blood on the mattresse pad. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. DIRTY. DINNING AREA NOT CLEAN. ICE MACHINE BROKE. STAFF WAS NICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was more spacious than I thought it would be
Location: There were plenty of restaurants in the area, so it was accessible to food.
My stay at the Travelodge was for business, so I wasn't at the hotel for a very long time. However, it was good enough for the reason I was there. Bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Overall, I was very pleased with it for the reasons why I needed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor didn't meet my standards

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I can't think of a thing.
Cons: modernize.
Lights didn't work television didn't work, breakfast was beyond terrible. Staff stood outside front entry door and smoked. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience I've ever had

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The manager verbally assaulted me and didn't give me the room I payed for. On top of that the room had an awful Oder and smelled like cigarettes when I purchased a non smoking room. I also never got a refund for my stay and wouldn't advice anyone to step into this hotel cuz your just asking for problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Was suppose to have two queen beds only got one full size bed and had four people. Supposedly there were no other rooms available. We booked room 4 days in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ajay P, Hotel Management
Dear Amie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret that we were not given the opportunity to address these issues during your stay. Just to assure you that all of our rooms have Queen Beds or King Beds. We do not have any full size beds in our hotel. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you and exceed your expectations.