Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but wish the location was better.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location too close to highway with traffic all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Decent hotel poor location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great staff, breakfast was not so good. Prostitutes under bridge outside hotel. You need a car, hotel just on motorway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this place

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away from this place. Its stinks of garbage, lots of weird people around, rooms are completly not soundproof and wifi is just not working well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

lovely hotel- can't say more

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Even though the hotel is a litre out of the way from city but if you are rent a car then that's not a problem at all. Very nicely decorated and well kept hotel. Would Benifit from having an iron in the room for those who plan to attend meetings. Can also improve the breakfast menu. But overall very satisfied with our stay especially for the amount you pay per night. The use of swimming pool is charged extra €5, this should really be free for those staying in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Staff Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much to stay in our Hotel. Your satisfaction is our priority. We'll try to do our best to improve our service. Come back again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place - fantastic staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, staff, staff!!!
Cons: The lighting, and brighter colors
Location: Great restaurant down the street (to the left out of the front of Giulia. The owner's name is Giovanni. Sooooo friendly, and great food.
Hotel Giulia is a great place to stay. The staff in particular were absolutely fantastic. Rosa, Anamarie, Marco, and the 2 other guys whose names I did not get, were always friendly, and so helpful. Rosa actually helped the day I arrived because I couldn't figure out how to put my car in reverse (DUH moment for me). She gladly came outside, and told me I had to lift up the little lever under the gear shift. Anamarie did everything humanely possible to make sure I could print out my boarding pass. Marco was always there with a big smile and hearty buongiorno! Heck, they all did that! And if it wasn't morning, it was buonasera! The staff in the dining room were also great. I had a great time getting to know Giovanni and Anna. They always greeted me warmly in the morning, and knew that I always wanted an espresso AND a cappuccino! (they were probably thinking "those Italian-Americans!" I will miss my amici at Hotel Giulia. But, as I told Giovanni and Anna the day we left, we do plan to return to live in the Napoli area. And when we do, I will make sure to stop in and say "Ciao Amici mio! Como estai!" As for the negatives, it is a bit dark in terms of the colors. However, the rooms are large and nice, and the staff...they just made the difference. Also, please don't judge the hotel based on the surrounding area. There are prostitutes on corners, however, prostitution is legal, and it is found throughout the area. The staff made the difference. I love them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size rooms. Close to city center. Private parking.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great hotel, if you don't want to be in the cent.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with great staff and excellent value for money. Our visit was in March so the pool was closed and the hotel was not too busy. We had a large family sized room which was luxurious and kept spotlessly clean and tidy every day. The breakfast was more than adequate and staff worked really hard to accommodate my requests as I am a coeliac. My only complaint was the noise from whatever function was on there on the Saturday night and for two other nights when guests on the floor above us appeared to have a party. Those nights made it necessary to wear ear plugs to sleep. The hotel is not in the nicest of areas but that didn't bother us, it's proximity to the motorway made it easy to get to and very convenient for heading out on our day trips. You certainly would need a car to stay here. It's a 25 to 35 minute drive to Naples centre, depending on traffic. Having said all that I think we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great place- do not judge it by the neighborhood

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, clean place. Walled compound (that is important given the neighborhood) and a jewel.