Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Basic pet friendly, just what we needed for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salmon arm bc

Good basic summer stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed for two nights in early October. Our cabin was more than enough room for two plus our dogs. We honestly didn’t spend any time there as our weekend was full of family reunion activities but we were satisfied with the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great cozy place

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was more than I expected for the price. We were not only getting a room as your typical hotels but a complete place with a kitchen with pots and pans. They had a mini golf course as well that created a memorable and fun time with the family. Not by the beach but definitely close. I will definitely be staying again when I am in the area. To the management and staff, you are doing a great job. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by Christine

GREAT FOR CAMPING

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
This would be a great place for camping, but some tlc is needed for the rooms... little run down but the people that work and run the place are very nice and the ameneties are great. Definately a kids little piece of heaven.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Good for families

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Several things missing from room (ie tub stopper plug, fan for one of the bedrooms). Full kitchen, minimal utensils, no A/C. Beds were quite comfortable, full size free bbq to use was convenient. Pool, waterslide, mini golf & playground were great for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family and friends

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great fun for kids
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Fun at Riverside Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is great with the waterslide. There are barbecue grills for each cabin which is a nice feature. Lots to do in the area. Great place for kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Perfect for our family holiday.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Generous units, upstairs bedrooms, activities for kids. Shop onsite is great.
Cons: Don't charge for the big slide.
Location: Nearby beach. Grocery store in Qualicum very good. Fish restaurant mediocre.
Rented 2 townhouse units for family, with grandchildren. Loved having bedroom upstairs. Great living/kitchen arrangement with doors onto inner courtyard. Pool with slides and golf was main attraction. Often walked to the beach. Also, restaurant nearby enough to walk. Fish place mediocre. Downtown Qualicum has great grocery as well as liquor store. Pool staff very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place for families with small kids. Accomodations minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Termites

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The place was renovated so we thought it would be a comfortable stay, returned to our cabin after an outing and termites everywhere. Hundreds of them pouring out of the corner wall by the kitchen. Having a toddler with us, I was not happy customer