Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2018
From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by the lovely staff at the hotel. The hotel is very clean and right on the seafront with its own beach.. we had a family room which was huge with a queen size bed for us and a single bed for our boy. The food is lovely , breakfast buffet included in the price which had a very good selection to suit all. There is a lovely pool although it could so with being heated in the winter and there is a mini golf on the roof which our boy loved playing . My only negative is there is no tea and coffee in the rooms which I find a nice touch in hotels that I visit. There is a bottle of water which I presumed to be complimentary however was charged for it at check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

very good breakfast,good selection.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: modern clean hotel.
Cons: pool should be heated in winter.
Location: lots of cafes, close to bus terminal.
excellent location on the beach area,very clean hotel, pool could have been heated in the winter months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Clean with good beach access, a good range of facilities at hand, very good breakfast. Good car parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Susana Modesto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and preference. We hope to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Algrave

Excellent Hotel for disabled people

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location is very good, staff very helpful and food was also very good.
Cons: wfi connection was on intermittently and could be improved. Wine list was not readily available in the restaurant.
Location: Beach, shopping and walking in a traffic free zone
Location perfect for a disabled person with the beach and flat road directly opposite. Also shops are within one hundred yards and I would certainly visit again with my disabled daughter and wife. Staff were also very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Susana Modesto, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us! We took note of your observation regarding the wifi and will do our best to correct. We hope to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Great location overlooking the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, great location.
Location: Access to promenade from hotel so convenient for a stroll by the beach. Good restaurants nearby.
The room was comfortable with balcony giving fantastic sea views. Good buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Susana Modesto, Hotel Management
Dear Trev, thank you for your review and preference. We hope to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

nice hotel with friendly staff. Beach is close

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We had breakfast included so have to say that we really enjoy It. There was plenty choices;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

A good hotel, conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Closeness to excellent beach, bus terminal and several excellent restaurants.
Cons: Room might have included complimentary teas, coffees and a kettle
Location: Weather excellent. Faro has many attractions. Ferry trip to nearby islands thoroughly recommended. Tavira is worth a visit.
Very conveniently located; by the beach, close to bus terminal and good restaurants. Staf very helpful and the room kept very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Susana Modesto, Hotel Management
Dear Rob Gorthy, thank you for your review and preference. We took note of your observation. We hope to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by shahzad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Myself and two daughters ages 15/16 stayed in sixth floor balcony room with well needed air conditioning. Relaxing holiday just what we wished. Although did notice majority of residents were not under sixty years old. We regularly walked to vilamoura which took about twenty minutes where the marina and busier area was but glad we weren't staying there. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel.... Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

All you need

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We booked a sea view room and though I wouldn't normally bother, I believe most other guests that hadn't wished they had. Ideal beach location in a quiet resort. If you're happy to walk a flat 20 minute ish you have all the excitement you need in vilamoura. My wife and I enjoyed our week here and we're convinced we'll return again one day. Negatives that are fairly petty but have been touched on are. A small fridge would be nice. Some tea and coffee facilities would again be great. Otherwise all good. Thank you