Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2018
If you’re looking for location and excellent service this hotel is for you. Henry was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by HENRI, Hotel Management
thank you we appreciate your visit
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Don't Stay in Room 56 - IF ONLY

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Room 56 is a very small room with a very small shower only bathroom. We booked a Superior Room with bathtub & shower for 3 Nights. Everything was WRONG. We were eventually moved to a Suite on the 3rd night. They were attempting to make up for their less than honest position. The Suite was lovely, what we were expecting, only a bit larger (because it was a suite) only problem next morning we had NO HOT WATER! Not a nice way to leave for our return home. So...IF we would have had the room as described and booked ...and If we had hot water we could have had a lovely stay in this lovely hotel (except Room 56). We tell people it is the worst best hotel we have stayed in Paris . A very frustrating and tiring business trip under these circumstance. We do recommend but not sure if we will stay again. We travel to Paris several times a year and are always looking for the perfect place to stay in Paris. We did ask to view a proper Superior Room in case we decide to try again and that Superior Room was just what we thought we were supposed to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Henri was fantastic! Great recommendations of nearby restaurants, flawless car bookings and wonderfully fun staff in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Henri, Hotel Management
Thank you Jamie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Merci Henri!!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The rooms were charming and cozy and the staff wonderful!
Cons: I have nothing!
Location: It is centrally located on the Left Bank -- easy to all sites
The Hotel du Vieux Paris was an absolute delight! Our room felt like we were in a true French mini chateaux with beautiful blue toile fabrics. It was a great location and very welcoming. The bathroom was clean and the Chopard products a lovely surprise. More than anything, the maitre, Henri, went above and beyond to insure that we were well taken care of. He even arranged to get my cell phone back to me when I left in in the car on the way to the airport! This hotel is a little jewel on the Left Bank. I would go again and again!! Merci!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Henri, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank for your nice review and be sure that we are doing our best with all our clients . We are waiting your next visit to our hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time staying there for the holidays we would definitely stay there again the customer service was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Susan

Last minute choice

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had to make a last-minute booking as our original choice had a flooding problem so we chose Ralais hotel vieux because of its location. Henri couldn't have been more obliging. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Henri, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your nice review and for your next visit we want to be your first choice . Best regards Henri
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic. Superb location - quiet street in a very busy area. Helpful staff, decent sized room with giant windows that open. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Relais Hotel was the perfect French experience. The beautiful furnishings, amazing location, deliciously prepared breakfast, and personal care we received from the staff were the finishing touches. We most definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels