Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
great staff. wonderful view river. Great and rich breakfast. Good smells of perfum all over the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Ideal location for shuttle bus into Florence

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Only stayed one night - staff helpful. Hotel went extra mile providing shuttle bus into town/ personalized newsletter with weather report and cleaned windscreen for onward journey. Exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel out of the city bustle

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Character hotel; beautiful setting; great staff; NOT a heated pool; 25 euro from train station; 35 euro from the airport; free shuttle to/from city centre; exceptional buffet breakfast; Evening dining from 7:30, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL, USA

Gorgeous gem by the river

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The rustic architecture, friendly staff, location, the food, the private parking, etc. It is just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for Your nice feedback, I am glad to know You enjoyed Your stay at the Mulino! It will be a pleasure for me and all the Staff to welcome You again here on the river bank for Your next trip to Florence. My kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: The staff. The food
Cons: The bus goes into town at 10:00 and returns at18:30. This made for a long day, perhaps offer a extra run with an earlier return, say around 16:00.
Location: Location was good, located out of downtown with easy access to the highways. Driving is not for the faint of heart in downtown Florence.
Loved the hotel. Everyone so nice. Special thanks to Aldo in reception and also the Dining staff, they made our visit extra special. This was our first visit to Florence and Aldo took his time with us and answered every question no matter how small and stupid. The food is first class and the wait staff very professional and full of class. The room is very nice and has all the amenities needed. The shower was a little small and the room between the shower and toilet is tight but beside that it is very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for Your nice words, me and all the Staff, we were so glad to read the feedback of Your experience at the Mulino and to know You had a pleasant stay with us! We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming You again here in this beautiful surrounding, Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very classy hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Location: The only drawback is that the hotel is not within walking distance to anything, however the free shuttle bus provides convenient access to Florence
Great people and a great hotel. Modern amenities with a rustic charm. great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Giancarlo Carniani , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience of Mulino with other Travelers! I am pleased to read You had a nice stay with us and I hope to welcome You soon again in occasion of Your next trip to Florence, My best regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anastazia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quaint hotel in Tuscany

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of floors, and rugs. Increase times for the shuttle to and from Florence
The hotel is a bit further from Florence as we would have liked but were expecting to be able to take the hotel complimentary shuttle as we wished. This was not the case, the shuttle times are not very convenient, with few times meaning we had to pay a lot in cab fares to and from. The room was nice but the floors were disgusting. There was hair, dirt and other trash all over the floor. The rugs were even very dirty making it almost impossible to keep your sheets clean. Overall it was a nice retreat but we would stay closer to Florence or further into the Tuscany countryside next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff & Location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in October and wished we stayed longer. The hotel staff were very attentive, friendly and accommodating - especially the restaurant staff. I have food allergies which I mentioned when I booked and they remembered without ever being prompted and they were willing to alter dishes if they could. There were also a few vegan options on the menu which I had, these were delicious. The hotel was also spotless and the views from our room amazing. Although the hotel is not located near the centre, there is a free shuttle bus which is about 15 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the style
Location: it is a little far away from firenze but it has the shutter system which is excellent
it is my 8 time in this hotel in firenze i love this hotel , is quite, clean service is perfect i recomment this hotel