Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location with parking
Cons: It was not clear when booking that we had to find a free parking on the street. There isn't much free parking.
Our host Marco was very generous with his time in suggesting sites to see. The suite was very spacious and had the most comfortable bed of our 2-week vacation.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Tucson

Comfort in Florence

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Marco was extremely helpful. We missed arranging for a specific check-in time but Marco was very gracious and made special arrangements. He stored our luggage until the room was ready and gave us a lot of suggestions for things to see around Florence. He also stored our luggage the day we checked out so could spend the day sightseeing. Overall I highly recommend this as the place to stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
very helpfully
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and scammer

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owner did not let us in, because we arrived later than he liked, apparently we had to be there before 5pm even though there was nothing stated otherwise. He then proceeded to yell on the phone and waste our time. He later sent a nice harassing email claiming we vandalized his property. All we did was ring the doorbell and knock on the door.... like any reasonable person would do. On a side note, there is a nice restaurant and bar called Girasol. Visit them for sure.
3 out of 5
by constantinos from Cyprus

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is next to train station . breakfast was poor :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Was. DC

Homey hotel. Bth Marc Home away from home

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Marco and Paolo and the safety and cleanliness.
Cons: If it was just a bit closer to the center but yo cannot move a building.
Location: As I stated, the location was about a 10-15 minute walk to the center but it was safe. A great gelato and neighborhood restaurant are nearby.
Marco and Paolo made my stay so wonderful. Marco spent a lot of time with me giving me recommendations for sights and restaurants all if which were wonderful. Paolo's English not as good but he was warm and helpful and made wonderful coffee. It was a bit of a walk to the center but the safety and quietness of the neighborhood made up for that. Very clean and breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
by sheila

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very handy for station and bus to pisa airport. Free car parking right outside.
5 out of 5
by Sidra

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were fantastic.They were very helpful during our visit -- from telling us how to get around, where to eat, and what to visit. The room was much larger than expected and an amazing place to stay. I would definitely book this place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The owner Marco was so helpful.
With walking distance of many of Florence's sights; near the train station.